Slammin' Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Excellent! 'Nuff said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Delicious!!! I used olive oil because I didn't have any peanut and I only marinated about an hour and a half. Baked in the oven and reduced the marinade to make a sauce. I will definitely make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This recipe really is incredible, both in its taste and ease! I have two picky eaters who aren't fans of fish, and they BOTH loved this salmon- my 6-yr-old requests it almost weekly. Made it almost exactly as written (subbed veg oil for peanut) and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I love this recipe. I make it almost every time we have salmon! It has a nice Asian-ish flavour and a buttery texture. I love the bit of spice from the red pepper flakes. love it love it love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This is FANTASTIC!! Truly loved it the whole family did! I am usually a purest about salmon. but this is really really good! I marinated the only 3 fillets I had for 7 hours in my vacuum marinator. (spelling) I will be making this again and again. Thank you Atom for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Semigourmet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
This is so GOOD!!! I love all the flavor combinations and marinating overnight just enhances everything! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This is a staple in my home. Every time we have new guests over for dinner, this is what I make. In colder months I simply bake it, as others have stated. I serve it over a bed of leafy greens, on top of some angel hair. It's SO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This is my number one BBQ recipe for fish in the summer. Everyone raves about it and it is foolproof If I can do it, anyone can make it and look like an amazing chef. Highly recommended for guest cooking. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BadLittleChef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Incredible salmon - I followed the recipe spices specifically but changed out the peanut oil to olive oil and skilled the sesame oil, and it was still delicious. I may try 1 tablespoon of peanut butter next time to give it that peanut butter flare, as mentioned in a previous review. I also marinated it for 30 minutes. I baked mine at 400 degrees for 25 minutes (was thick salmon) with skin down, and drizzled the remaining marinade on top. It's the best I've ever had and will make this for years to come. Thanks for sharing this recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States