Slammin' Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I love this recipe. I make it almost every time we have salmon! It has a nice Asian-ish flavour and a buttery texture. I love the bit of spice from the red pepper flakes. love it love it love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This is FANTASTIC!! Truly loved it the whole family did! I am usually a purest about salmon. but this is really really good! I marinated the only 3 fillets I had for 7 hours in my vacuum marinator. (spelling) I will be making this again and again. Thank you Atom for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Semigourmet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
This is so GOOD!!! I love all the flavor combinations and marinating overnight just enhances everything! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This is a staple in my home. Every time we have new guests over for dinner, this is what I make. In colder months I simply bake it, as others have stated. I serve it over a bed of leafy greens, on top of some angel hair. It's SO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This is my number one BBQ recipe for fish in the summer. Everyone raves about it and it is foolproof If I can do it, anyone can make it and look like an amazing chef. Highly recommended for guest cooking. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BadLittleChef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Incredible salmon - I followed the recipe spices specifically but changed out the peanut oil to olive oil and skilled the sesame oil, and it was still delicious. I may try 1 tablespoon of peanut butter next time to give it that peanut butter flare, as mentioned in a previous review. I also marinated it for 30 minutes. I baked mine at 400 degrees for 25 minutes (was thick salmon) with skin down, and drizzled the remaining marinade on top. It's the best I've ever had and will make this for years to come. Thanks for sharing this recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by breal
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I used thai peanut sauce no oils. Was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
We loved this! Only change was less onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This "Slammin' Salmon" was delicious, although the fact that I loved it is a reflection of the fact that I love even plain salmon. Nonetheless, this recipe provided a delicious gourmet marinade. I wouldn't hesitate to make it again. I myself had the bad idea to cook the marinade and serve it on top of broccoli: it was horrible and went straight into the garbage. So...I conclude...this is a marinade and not a dipping sauce. Thank you Aytom for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
For the life of me could not find any balsamic vinegar so I improvised and used balsamic salad dressing that contained olive oil(omitted the oil in recipie). Marinated the salmon overnight baked in the oven. This turned out really nice will for sure make again. -CALGARYSASSYCAROL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States