Sky High Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
I have tried several yorkie recipes here and this is by far the best yet. These turned out 4" high! Tasted great, light and fluffy. My only suggestion is to always best to use your eggs and milk at room temperature. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
142 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Wonderful!! I've been searching for a yorshire pudding recipe that I could use with minimal beef drippings. This didn't have quite the flavor you get with the drippings, but the individual portions deffinatly made up for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leadville, Colorado, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
I grew up on Yorkshire pudding for Christmas. This is the best recipe I have ever used!!! They bake up tall and they keep their shape for quite a while. I kept part of the batch in the oven during dinner and they stayed tall. I agree with using room temperature eggs and milk like the previous reviewer suggested. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
These were quite simple, and rose about 2-3" out of the muffin cups. Don't heat the drippings for 5-10 minutes; it takes only about 2-4. I subbed beef drippings for the oil. I made these to let my family taste them after I spent the past semester in London with Sunday pot roasts. They tasted ok, but are nothing special. I might just not be taken with Yorkshire Pudding. You will have success with this recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
I have been looking for 4 years for a good yorkshire recipe - mine always are doughy. Not with this recipe, however! Great job, it's going to be a staple in my house! PS - Didn't have any veg oil, so used butter instead. Turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
I tried this exactly and turned out very good. My husband likes it with more egg so I added 1 egg to the mix and they turned out even better. This is definately a keeper. Very easy and super tasty. They stay tall even out of the oven. Don't throw away leftovers. Just pop them into the oven to crisp up the next day and they taste just as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
worked out well..timing is essential
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
Great recipie. I added two more eggs & cut down on the cooking time by a few mins. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
I was looking for a yorkshire pudding recipe that didn't require beef drippings, and this fit the bill. But, unfortunately, this recipe is missing something...I suspect it's beef drippings. Kind of a Catch-22. So while these aren't quite as good as a traditional Yorkshire Pudding, it is pretty good for when you're not making a roast. With some yummy gravy to dip in, I bet these would be just perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States