Sky High Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Mine turned out pretty dense. I will try again, this time whizzing them up in my blender and then letting them set. My arm got tired from whisking! ;) Added salt as other reviewers stated. They tasted perfect! I will be adding to my collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sutton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Does not rise properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Do NOT LET "Smoke" Mine Was in for 4 min to start on fire at that amount of oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Grimes, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I'm not sure if it was the lack of flavor or the egg taste, but I wasn't a fan of these. I can't fairly say if it was the recipe or the item itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I had to add 1 tsp of salt to the Yorkshire batter, it was very tasteless. They turned out very well. I have to admit~~they were not sky high..LOL..but they did rise very nicely. I would make this recipe again. :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Crockers Sister

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This is a great recipe, that really does produce mile high yorkies! I blend everything up in the blender and add a bit of chopped fresh herbs (rosemary or thyme), a pinch of salt and pepper. The use of the blender allows for a quick pour to maintain the heat of the oil. Mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
OMG! These were delicious. The best yorkshire pudding I have ever had the pleasure of eating. The entire family went nuts for them. This recipe has a forever home here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Beautiful and fluffy! It made my smoke alarm go off, but they turned out wonderful! I made half the recipe, it gave me 6 tonight, and tomorrow, I'll make the rest (1/2 cup) Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Very quick and easy but, make sure you add enough batter to the muffin pans or they will not rise enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrjcbk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Wow -- really good ... our company couldn't get enough of these ... didn't go quite "sky High" but were so yummy, we didn't care!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States