Sky High Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Made this to serve with sirloin steak. I fried a few slices of bacon in my cast iron skillet so that I could use the drippings instead of the oil. Made a half recipe ....worked beautifully! My husband's new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camprunfarm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I was searching for the perfect yorkshire pudding recipe ...until I found this one. It has come out perfect for me every time, and it really is "sky high" ! Love it and so does my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
After 39 years of trial and error, looking for the perfect Yorkshire recipe....FINALLY I have found it! This is absoulutely PERFECTION. I wondered about the absence of salt...but they simply don't need it. They all looked uniform with a central cavity just waiting for rich gravey. I let the oil heat for 12 minutes and quickly poured in the batter, slammed them in the oven and watched them develop into a work of art. Thank you so much, Ronismom!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
All you need to add is a pinch of salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
these turned out perfect!!!Definetely have eggs and milk at room temperature...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
These were delicious! I almost never have success with home made yorkshire puddings but these ones were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Very good appearance. Being a Yorkshireman I like them cold with a smear of strawberry jam on them. A tasty bread replacement that doesn't last very long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I added 1 tsp. of salt, as suggested by many others. These turned out PERFECTLY, with very nice centers for gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Don't use a Yorkshire pudding recipe from someone who "Just came up with it" when there are recipes that have generations of success. You need salt in these, are as another reviewer noted, using the fat drippings from the roast beef is far superior to oil. I tried this because I couldn't find Nanna's recipe and was short of time ... They were heavy and not as good as our family recipe. Next time I'll make time to find our recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
This is, by far, the easiest and best yorkshire pudding recipe there is. They turn out EVERY TIME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States