Sky High Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I thought my Nan's recipe was the best. I have made this numerous times and it has never failed! Shared this recipe with all my friends. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
These turn out perfectly every time. Although, make sure to leave your milk & eggs on the counter for an hour or two until they reach room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Courtice, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I am still learning to cook as I have had food prepared for me most of the time in the past. This is the second time I have tried to make Yorkshires the 1st time was a complete failure. This recipe is so easy, (I actually halved the quantities), They rose incredibly well and tasted great. Easy Peasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
AHHH-MAZING!!!!! We absolutely LOVED these!!! Just like I remember my grandmothers being like! I doubled the recipe and it worked fabulously. The pan of them using my Pampered Chef stoneware was even better than my regular muffin pan - they puffed up and got even bigger!! Can't wait to have these for supper tonight with our roast beef & mashed potatoes! A little butter and sugar and we're set!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherrypop

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I tried this recipe and it was easy and turned out great. My company was very impressed with my first attempt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Excellent, great recipe and so easy to make. I have tried many other recipes but this is the best by far. Well done Ronismom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I have been making Yorkies for years and this one was awful. It didn't rise more than two inches. It could have been something I did wrong as others seem happy with this recipe. I will use my very old recipe book "The Good Housekeeping Cook Book" From the war years,first published in 1942, before my time. I will submit this recipe soon I don't want to rate this recipe as I could be at fault. And thank you all for so many wonderful recipes. Wayne Nakusp, British Columbia Oops-- Sorry I see I have to rate to submit--Being fair--
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wayne & Muffy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaslo, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Nakusp, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
It's hard to fail with this recipe. It happened to me only once when I used egg whites instead of whole eggs. I don't recommend it :o) I do recommend a sprinkle of salt or salt substitute. I use NoSalt and they're perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beverly
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This was so easy! Tasted the best of all tha recipes I have ever tried !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States