Sky High Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
I have tried several yorkie recipes here and this is by far the best yet. These turned out 4" high! Tasted great, light and fluffy. My only suggestion is to always best to use your eggs and milk at room temperature. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
I tried this exactly and turned out very good. My husband likes it with more egg so I added 1 egg to the mix and they turned out even better. This is definately a keeper. Very easy and super tasty. They stay tall even out of the oven. Don't throw away leftovers. Just pop them into the oven to crisp up the next day and they taste just as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
I have been looking for 4 years for a good yorkshire recipe - mine always are doughy. Not with this recipe, however! Great job, it's going to be a staple in my house! PS - Didn't have any veg oil, so used butter instead. Turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
Great recipe! They were light and fluffy, golden brown. rose beautifully and even kept their shape out of the oven. Can't wait to try them in roast beef drippings instead of oil. Special thanks to the previous reviews about using eggs and milk at room temperature. I think this made a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Wonderful!! I've been searching for a yorshire pudding recipe that I could use with minimal beef drippings. This didn't have quite the flavor you get with the drippings, but the individual portions deffinatly made up for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leadville, Colorado, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
I grew up on Yorkshire pudding for Christmas. This is the best recipe I have ever used!!! They bake up tall and they keep their shape for quite a while. I kept part of the batch in the oven during dinner and they stayed tall. I agree with using room temperature eggs and milk like the previous reviewer suggested. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
worked out well..timing is essential
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
I made it with a 6-hole muffin tin and had the biggest yorshires EVER!!! They were 6 inches high and perfect...I did have to reduce the cooking time by 5 mins but the best yorksire recipe I've used yet :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
These are perfect, lol a bit too high as I always use the top rack in the oven,...can't with these they rise so hi. I only did enough to make 4, this will be a keeper; Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cdnshaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
Very good! They rose very high and didn't deflate. I would check them after 25 mn though. After 30 min, they were slightly too brown. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XVELVETX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States