Sky High Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
i don't understand how this has such a high rating...while the ingredients are almost correct the portions are way off, if you follow the other user reviews you find this out, the ingredients should be equal parts milk, equal parts egg, equal parts flour, and add a tsp of salt or they are very very bland...also the cooking time should only be 20min or you'll end up with rock cakes...with these changes it is a 5 star recipe...also best to use lard or pan drippings if possible it adds flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
These are the best Yorkshire puddings I have ever eaten...even better than my mom's!! I dont do anything different than recipe says
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Perfect! Followed others' suggestions about salt and pepper - turned out excellent and raised sky-high in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZatriX

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
These were excellent!! ...and so easy to prepare. My only change was to add about 1/2 tsp of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandraJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
great recipe. I served this at a dinner party of 10 and they were a big hit. Everybody talked about them and wanted to know how they were made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andrea92fl
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Did not taste well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Tasty but really smoked up my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I have made these twice now and both times I am hoping for more. I think I need to have a runnier batter or perhaps a bit more oil. It is very important to let the oven heat up the oil and quickly distribute it. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pais

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I love making and eating these, however they don't have a lot of flavor to them. I usually save the broth left from a roast or something that way and make the Yorkshire Pudding with it, so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robertroome

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Made these as written and they were so good! Very simple recipe with a very traditional taste. Definately will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMAIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States