Sky High Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
All you need to add is a pinch of salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
these turned out perfect!!!Definetely have eggs and milk at room temperature...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
These were delicious! I almost never have success with home made yorkshire puddings but these ones were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Very good appearance. Being a Yorkshireman I like them cold with a smear of strawberry jam on them. A tasty bread replacement that doesn't last very long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I added 1 tsp. of salt, as suggested by many others. These turned out PERFECTLY, with very nice centers for gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Don't use a Yorkshire pudding recipe from someone who "Just came up with it" when there are recipes that have generations of success. You need salt in these, are as another reviewer noted, using the fat drippings from the roast beef is far superior to oil. I tried this because I couldn't find Nanna's recipe and was short of time ... They were heavy and not as good as our family recipe. Next time I'll make time to find our recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
This is, by far, the easiest and best yorkshire pudding recipe there is. They turn out EVERY TIME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Perfect! Just like my Gramma used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittanne
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
OMG I feel soo STUPID!! I thought these were a dessert!! LOL I am going to have to try making them now.. Thank You!! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Mine turned out pretty dense. I will try again, this time whizzing them up in my blender and then letting them set. My arm got tired from whisking! ;) Added salt as other reviewers stated. They tasted perfect! I will be adding to my collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sutton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States