Sky High Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Perfect as is but a little sea salt makes it even better. I always make yorkie pudding when making any kind of good roast for guests. Always many compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
We all loved these. My boyfriend and girlfriend never cared for them before. Now they are addicted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
All it needed was a little touch of salt in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
First time we ever tried yorkshire pudding. turned out very good, i also made mini ones because i had left over batter. good with just butter on them or gravy. I used butter on some in the muffin tins, and oil in the second batch, tasted the same to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherminator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Okay my friends, I can't be a complete dolt! I bake and bake, without a problem, but when it comes to Yorkshire, I suck!!! I followed the recipe meticulously, but NOOOOOOOO, my Yorkies did not rise and they burnt to a crisp in 10 minutes. I can't seem to get it right no matter what. I'm joining Yorkshires anonymous now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
My Husband is from the UK and it has taken me ages to find the right recipe for Yorkies. I did add salt and it's a must to allow your ingredients to be at room temp. But my Husbands review is a UK born couldn't make them any better. That is more then enough for me. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
These are awesome! And super easy to make. My boyfriend LOVED them. I can't wait to try these with some different seasonings... maybe some garlic ones or some cinnamon and vanilla ones! Yum Yum! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Best yorkshire pudding I've ever had and so easy to make! My husband absolutely loved them! Will forever use this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bunny170

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Fantastic and easy, thanks for sharing! I always halve the recipe for the 2 of us or else we'd eat them all. I add a bit of salt and let the batter rest on the counter for a couple of hours before baking. Never open the oven or else the yorkies won't rise as high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Great recipe. I was taught never to use salt as some others have said and I use 1 tsp bacon fat in each cup instead of oil. The old 1:1:1 recipe standby creates a denser doughier puff. This recipe makes a slightly crispy-on-the-outside, hollow centred, fluffed up, lighter-weight puff. I have tried many many recipes looking for the perfect sky-high fluffy puff, and this is near perfect. I use 2 x 7/8 of a cup of flour, instead of 2 cups even. It makes it lighter and puffier. I also let the ingredients come to room temperature before whipping up the batter in my blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States