Sky High Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Great recipe ! Added salt as required and the pudding rose accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Fletcher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
mine were a disaster! I followed the recipe to the letter and got hard, dark little hockey pucks. I have no idea what I did wrong and am wondering if the fact that I live at a high altitude could have made that much of a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiffanyTiffany

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Took others' advice about adding salt and bringing milk & eggs to room temp, and these came out absolutely beautifully! So impressive-looking, and so delicious when drowned in beef gravy. I will make these a staple with roast beef from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Make 1 hour ahead and allow to rest. Oil MUST be hot when pouring in batter. Eggs and milk should be room temp when making. Half recipe is plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
These are the best Yorkshire puddings I have ever made! My husband and my Father in Law both said they were better than the ones they had at the previous night at the Best Western banquet. I will be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
These were unexpectedly rich! I had never had yorkshire pudding before and they just looked like plain dinner rolls to me. They went fabulously with the pot roast I made, soaking up all the juices. I took others advice and let my eggs and milk stand at room temp. about 1 hour. My batter was very frothy. I also added a healthy dose of kosher salt, maybe a tablespoon, with the flour. It makes a difference! They were done at 20 minutes. At 27 they started to smell like they were burning so I took them out. I will definitely be making these again and again, but with a shorter bake time. A very impressive result with a simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I followed the directions and these did not turn out right at all. Made a bowl instead of a puff. (58)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leelo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This one is greati use a fan oven so 25 min at 430 is enough. My tip is add half a tea spoon of salt this work,s well . they are great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I made half in muffin tins and refrigerated the left dough for the next day which I then made in a glass pyrex container. I have to say, the iol never smoked for me. I left it 15 extra minutes in the oven and it NEVER smoked! I put the dough in anyway after that. They were hard on the outside and soft on the inside. My son LOVED them! They never colapsed so taht's good. He had them day after day reheated in microwave wich some whipped cream on top and a drizzle of syrup for dessert! The only reason they are four stars is that the recipe lacks in salt. Without the salt they are not nearly as good. I found in the pyrex pan they were much easier to make and less mess. I will make them this way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Mine turned out great! Don't know if I would add salt since we tend to soak ours in gravy from the roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States