Sky High Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Made these tonight for Christmas dinner (main course was prime rib). They were a hit with everyone! They rose beautiful and everyone was commenting about how cute/pretty they were. I followed some other reviews and let the eggs and milk get to room temp and added salt. The only problem I had was, despite all the oil in the muffin pans some of them stuck to my nonstick pan and were really difficult to get out. I think 25-30 minutes is plent for cooking time (but had an oven that cooked a little unevenly so that might have been the problem). They still tasted and looked great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Best "popovers" yet! Moist texture, crunchy outside, nice chewy inside & very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Tough little hockey pucks. I was so disappointed. I served this last night at Christmas Eve dinner and I was embarrassed to bring these to the table. I followed directions completely, they didn't rise and were tough on the outside. I will NEVER make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATWALK16

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Great recipe but I had to add salt and white pepper! These crispy cuties came out beautifully. My picky 6-year-old who doesn't like anything LOVED these. Just add a teaspoon of sea salt or coarse Kosher and a pinch or two of white pepper (so as not to mar the beautifully butter yellow color). My husband took the rest to work and I got two calls from wives for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Sky high was no lie! Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pemberton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Excellent and super easy. I might bake them for a few minutes less than 35 next time, as they seemed quite dark to me, although my husband and my guests argued that they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I had never had yorkshire pudding before trying this recipe. As others suggested I added a little salt and pepper. These were a perfect complement to pot roast and vegetables. My husband was amazed at how high they rose. He kept asking for more. Will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
These were so disappointing and I followed the recipe exact, and they came out hard and little. They hardly even came up past the top of the muffin pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alayna B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This was my first experience with Yorkshire pudding and it was definitely positive! Yum, I could have eaten the entire pan. Next time, I'm going to cut the recipe in half, as 12 rolls was too many for my husband and myself and I didn't like the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
These are sooooooooo awesome.I have been using this recipe for a while now and they always come out so high.I put everything in the blender and then let it sit so it is room temp.I add a little garlic powder ( because we love garlic)and some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States