Sky High Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This was delicious! I added a tsp of salt since the original recipe left it out. I cut the recipe in half since it was the two of us eating. My husband kept going back for more. I made this with a prime rib roast that I cooked in the slow cooker. There was plenty of gravy for these Yorkies! Next time I will make this with butter or meat drippings instead of the oil in the muffin tins. I think that will add some more flavor; but it is definitely good the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEESELF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
My first time making and eating yorkshire pudding and they came out fantastic. I was proud of those heaping mounds :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
If yours didn't rise, you did it wrong, period. The science behind this is that they rise from the heat pressure of the hot oil. They also cannot stick if you did it right. Read carefully: the oil does not go in the batter. It's a step that will make or break this recipe. I don't think our family particularly cares for these, but the recipe comes out just fine, producing tender, soft-on-the-inside but crispy-topped golden brown muffin-like hollow breads. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
these were so easy and delicious! i used a muffin pan for these, and the oil spilled out a little while cooking. so i would suggest to put a cookie sheet or something underneath the muffin pan, so it doesnt spill out! also, let the mixture sit out until it's at room temp before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiffinyRae
Home Town: Navarre, Florida, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Made these tonight for Christmas dinner (main course was prime rib). They were a hit with everyone! They rose beautiful and everyone was commenting about how cute/pretty they were. I followed some other reviews and let the eggs and milk get to room temp and added salt. The only problem I had was, despite all the oil in the muffin pans some of them stuck to my nonstick pan and were really difficult to get out. I think 25-30 minutes is plent for cooking time (but had an oven that cooked a little unevenly so that might have been the problem). They still tasted and looked great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Best "popovers" yet! Moist texture, crunchy outside, nice chewy inside & very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Tough little hockey pucks. I was so disappointed. I served this last night at Christmas Eve dinner and I was embarrassed to bring these to the table. I followed directions completely, they didn't rise and were tough on the outside. I will NEVER make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATWALK16

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Great recipe but I had to add salt and white pepper! These crispy cuties came out beautifully. My picky 6-year-old who doesn't like anything LOVED these. Just add a teaspoon of sea salt or coarse Kosher and a pinch or two of white pepper (so as not to mar the beautifully butter yellow color). My husband took the rest to work and I got two calls from wives for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Sky high was no lie! Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pemberton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Excellent and super easy. I might bake them for a few minutes less than 35 next time, as they seemed quite dark to me, although my husband and my guests argued that they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States