Sky High Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Married to man with scottish parents, who was a missionary in London for two years, we had high hopes for this recipe. The inside of the puddings were fine. The outside burned terribly! I'll be looking elsewhere. Also, aren't traditional puddings more "cup" shaped? I was sad this didn't turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
These yorkshire puddings are a hit at home. They are moist and flavourful and go perfectly with any beefy dinner! Watch them carefully so as to not overbake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by berrysweet
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I left everything on the counter to warm up to room temperature first. I mixed everything in a large Pyrex measuring cup for easy pouring so I wasn't able to whisk until frothy. I just whisked until I saw a few bubbles surface. I put the pan on the lowest oven rack and turned down the temp to 350 after 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Awesome! I made these with a prime rib roast for christmas dinner - I used 1/2 rib drippings and 1/2 bacon grease (needed the rest of the rib drippings for sauce). They were "sky high" and delicious to boot, thanks for a great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrolivi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alburnett, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by p0lym0rph
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
These turned out perfectly risen and extremely tasty. I used shortening instead of oil and added some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
These were yorkshire pancakes!! They didn't rise at all and were way too dense. I think the proportions are off. I had misplaced my tried and true recipe so I found this one and used it based on all the good reviews...but I don't know what all the reviewers have experienced in the past for yorkshires....but this recipe is NOT it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This was delicious! I added a tsp of salt since the original recipe left it out. I cut the recipe in half since it was the two of us eating. My husband kept going back for more. I made this with a prime rib roast that I cooked in the slow cooker. There was plenty of gravy for these Yorkies! Next time I will make this with butter or meat drippings instead of the oil in the muffin tins. I think that will add some more flavor; but it is definitely good the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEESELF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
My first time making and eating yorkshire pudding and they came out fantastic. I was proud of those heaping mounds :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
If yours didn't rise, you did it wrong, period. The science behind this is that they rise from the heat pressure of the hot oil. They also cannot stick if you did it right. Read carefully: the oil does not go in the batter. It's a step that will make or break this recipe. I don't think our family particularly cares for these, but the recipe comes out just fine, producing tender, soft-on-the-inside but crispy-topped golden brown muffin-like hollow breads. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
these were so easy and delicious! i used a muffin pan for these, and the oil spilled out a little while cooking. so i would suggest to put a cookie sheet or something underneath the muffin pan, so it doesnt spill out! also, let the mixture sit out until it's at room temp before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiffinyRae
Home Town: Navarre, Florida, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States