Sky High Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Amazing and always sky high! I thin that the trick is to let it sit until it comes to room temperature. I once made this recipe in a rush and the batter was a bit cool when I added it to the muffin tins, and they didn't rise nearly as much. If I am making this alongside a roasted meat, I'll use those fat drippings to get a better flavor. I do, however, make these without roasting meat, though instead of vegetable oil I use bacon grease for an nice hint of bacon flavor. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purple_inferno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Followed this recipe, only added some salt as per others suggestions. They were amazing! Very tall and light, crispy on outside but tender on the inside. Recipe makes WAY more than 12 however. As I added two eggs and a cup each of milk and flour to make more and ended up with nearly 4 dozen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I made these for a Harry Potter-themed event and it was quite a success! My brother particularly loved these. I have taken to making them when I manage a Sunday roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lily
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Excellent!! I have never made Yorkshire pudding before and thought it would be worth a try. Followed the recipe exactly as written. Filled the muffin cups about 3/4 full. Boy, do these ever rise. They were done after about 28 minutes. The family loved them. Great crispy outside and soft, airy inside. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Fist time I have tried making Yorkshire pudding, Easy and delicious ... I will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This Yorkshire recipe is almost perfect. The pudding does rise Sky High and the consistency is perfect, browned on the outside and cooked through. Just needs some salt...Still giving it five stars though, maybe some people like it salt free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I have made this 3 years in a row with our Christmas Eve prime rib dinner and it's wonderful. It has never failed and everyone always comes back for seconds. Add the pinch of salt, use room temperature ingredients and place cookie sheets under your muffin tins to keep your oven clean. It's a no fail delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Needed a recipe quick and this was the first one that came up. Absolutely fantastic, will definitely be doing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RachJ
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This was a great recipe - I changed the quantity to four & it made 4 beautiful giant Yorkshires!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States