Sky High Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I have been making Yorkies for years and this one was awful. It didn't rise more than two inches. It could have been something I did wrong as others seem happy with this recipe. I will use my very old recipe book "The Good Housekeeping Cook Book" From the war years,first published in 1942, before my time. I will submit this recipe soon I don't want to rate this recipe as I could be at fault. And thank you all for so many wonderful recipes. Wayne Nakusp, British Columbia Oops-- Sorry I see I have to rate to submit--Being fair--
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wayne & Muffy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaslo, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Nakusp, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
It's hard to fail with this recipe. It happened to me only once when I used egg whites instead of whole eggs. I don't recommend it :o) I do recommend a sprinkle of salt or salt substitute. I use NoSalt and they're perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beverly
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This was so easy! Tasted the best of all tha recipes I have ever tried !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
These came out of oven very hard. Putting them in a sealed container right away softened them up and they were delicious! Glad I shot from the hip on trouble shooting this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Just made these today. I halved the recipe because I only had a cup of milk and I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil because that was all I had on hand. The bottom of my puddings were a little on the burnt side. Lesson learned. The puddings were overall very good and I would use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Have used this recipe may times -- agree with the salt - I add salt as well as some Rosemary -- goes great with Prime Rib!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I am a big fan of Yorkshire Pudding. It's one of those things that my mother made on special occasions. I followed the recipe except for replacing the 1/4 cup of oil with 1/4 cup of the meat drippings. That's the way Mom made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Chief

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amityville, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Perfect. Made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CHERIWELCH
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Best recipe of all yorkshire pudding fluffs up high our family loves them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Nothing sky high about this recipe. They barely grew and were done in 15 minutes not 30.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States