Sky-High Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Very easy recipe and good biscuits. I will be making these again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
VERY GOOD! I really liked this recipe, it has great flavor and is my new favorite for dumplings and cinnamon rolls. its also a great base for peppers and cheese for a spicy biscuit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Best biscuits I've ever made. My dad always loved my biscuits. But I have to say that these definitely would wow him. They turned out light and fluffy with a nice light crunch. I didn't have whole wheat flour so I used all-purpose instead. I will definitely will be using this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCHPFVR
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Ever since White Lily stopped making biscuit mix, I've been looking all over the place for a recipe that can compare. This is the one. I've already made three batches of these, and they disappear as fast as I can pull them out of the oven. I did use all white flour, since that was all I had in the pantry, but otherwise, I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I thought these tasted pretty good. I followed another reviewers advice and brushed the tops with butter. i followed the recipe exactly but mine did not raise up as high as the ones in the photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Best whole wheat biscuit recipe I've made. I made with all whole wheat and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Light, flaky, and really tasty. It's one of those recipes that you expect the creator to keep a secret. I'm glad I finally found a recipe my whole family likes. My son says, "They're even good cold!" I did not have any cream of tartar on hand, but the biscuits were still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
i cannot make biscuits to save my life. i think i'm too rough with them (at least that's what grama says) but i tried this one. they taste AWESOME!! but alas i couldn't get them to raise. my fault not the recipe's lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Were good, but there is a "taste" of an ingredient that stands out. Maybe I did something wrong, but they were really fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I didn't have the exact ingredients at home. I used white flour, 1 stick of butter, and 2% milk. The biscuits still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States