Skinny Seven Layer Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Great recipe! I like to process canned black beans in my food processor until they are the semi-chunky consistency of refried beans. It gives everyone the expected texture of the refried beans found in the full-fat version of Seven Layer Dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Really very good. I loved the comparative lightness of this recipe. Made as described except for omitting the corn and using only half of the pepper. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
great recipe really customizable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina S. Hassett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This was delish! There are a lot of ingredients, but it's worth it. I did forget to add the corn, but I followed the recipe exactly otherwise. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Excellent recipe. Whipped up real quick for Cinco de Mayo party. It makes a lot! (40 servings), so I recommend either halving the recipe, or plan on having leftovers for the next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Great. Just thought the avocado layer and sour cream (or greek yogurt) layer needed a touch of salt mixed in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Broyles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Used spicy guacamole instead of avocados.still mixed the lemon and did use cilantro..I would highly recommend using his!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Yummmy! Great recipe, tweaked it a little for our personal preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Doubled the sour cream, jalapeño, olives, and tomatoes. Used guacamole instead of the avocado mixture. Turned out very good, everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chanab
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Love this recipe! Fun to customize but still keep it on the light side. Full of flavor - don't miss the extra calories or fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States