Skin-on Savory Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Very good mashed potatoes, we had no leftovers at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabyota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
really good and creamy. i use baby red potatoes and add salt-free seasoning blends. make sure to taste for salt and pepper. i used half and half as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I loved these ptoatoes. Skins are great for you and I think red or yukon potatoes would be best. I boiled 4 whole garlic cloves with the potatoes. I used maine potatoes and they were good. I added more sour cream and omitted basil. I just felt like it had no place in the potatoes I served with Texas ranch chicken from this site. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
Very nice flavor. Very creamy. This was a nice change from the usual plain mashed potatoes or the garlic-rosemary type. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Before trying this recipe, I'd never made skin-on mashed potatoes, although I'd had them at restaurants. I'd use thinner-skinned potatoes next time, as there seemed to be a lot of skin in them. Also, my husband wasn't crazy about the flavor, although I liked it. They were really easy to make though - I loved not having to peel the potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
We really liked these, not hard to make either. My 10 month old could not get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
Wow! such a simple and tasty recipe. I tried it last night and it was a winner! I didn't put in dried basil nor milk, but added extra sour cream and butter. It was really quite fattening, but such a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
These were really good. I followed the recipe exactly and I will never peel another potatoe again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
I've made this recipe so many times that I know it by memory. So delicious! I don't change a thing, except that I substitute garlic powder for the chopped garlic to save some time. I also use fat-free sour cream, and nobody can tell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coctilis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
I served this to guests and everyone raved about the homey,comfort food taste. Next time, I'll double the recipe,so I can have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States