Skin-on Savory Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This was an easy recipe to make and it's nice not to have to peal potatoes. Next time I'll use less basil as it was too herby for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rpitingolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I used 6 medium potatoes, and added a little garlic salt and parsley, an extra splash of milk and 1 extra tblspoon of sour cream! So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
These mashed potatoes were absolutely delicious. I'm not a very experienced cook and it was my first time making homemade mashed potatoes and it was an easy recipe to follow and they came out delicious. Regular garlic seasoning or salt works just fine too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
kinda bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Pretty basic mashed potatoes, but adding raw garlic was the new factor for me. I used fresh rather than dried basil, and I did use the minced garlic (at least I'm *assuming* the submitted meant minced, not chopped). While not totally unpleasant, I will not add raw garlic to mashed potatoes again. I do like garlic in mashed potatoes - but roasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I was never able to make "lump free" mashed potatoes. Decided to stop trying & named my potatoes "country mashed potatoes." This is pretty much it. Everyone loves them--and I don't have to apologize for lumps! ;-0! And that's a GOOD THING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
With 1/2 cup of butter anything is good! This was a delicious recipe- for those of you not following the recipe ( skim milk, low fat sour cream etc) you should not be rating THIS recipe, you have changed it and it seems unfair to the person who posted. Just sayin....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Unionjack

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sandy Hook, Connecticut, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Nothing better than delicious mashed potatoes!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Whatever you do, do NOT leave out the basil! I use fresh, and it's awesome. Leaving on the skin is SO much healthier for you. I used red rose and Yukon gold potatoes. Thank you for this recipe! I've made it several times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Very creamy and the skins add a nice texture. Added a dash of paprika but other than that followed the recipe to a T. Next time I will use a bit less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States