Skillet Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I don't get this complicated. Fry the beacon. Whatever fat is left over from the beacon, I use to saute the zucchini and onion. That's it. Sometimes I sprinkle the parm on for change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pheobesky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Thank you for this recipe. Our summer garden has an abundance of tomatoes and zucchini and this was well received. I followed the directions closely, adding garlic and jalapeno peppers for a little extra kick; served with salmon and garlic toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn Whipple

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Don
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
We made this with some modifications and it was delicious! We added fresh garlic, basil and mushrooms as well as crushed red chilies to the basic mixture. Then after adding bread crumbs and cheese we put some avocado on top and broiled until the cheese melted. We served with corn chips. I also forgot we eliminated the bacon since we are vegetarians.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Yes we have tried this recipe, we love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
These ended up just a big glob of cheese. I suggest baking this in the oven instead of cooking it on the stove stop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I made the mistake of leaving my car unlocked and my neighbor filled it with zucchini so I thought I'd give it one last chance. Bad idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNBill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This was delish! AND easy. I did add a Tablespoon of bacon grease for a little more flavor, but not sure it was needed. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catom58

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised by how well this recipe turned out. However, I did substitute olive oil for the butter and left out the bacon to make the dish a little healthier. I also added a cucumber and bell pepper from the garden, which were great additions. I sprinkled in some extra spices to my family's preference. My husband loved it and even requested we add this dish to the "favorites" list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This was horrible. I'm a pretty experienced cook and I made the recipe EXACTLY as written, but it turned out like a big pan of slop. There were far too many breadcrumbs to absorb all of the liquid and there was nothing to hold the ingredients together. I even added additional cheese to no avail. It was like eating mushy veggies with globs of cheese flavored, soggy bread and a taste of bacon here and there. Awful, awful, awful. Even my boyfriend, who will eat anything, left his entire serving on his plate. Needless to say, I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
While I felt my hips get bigger with every ooey, gooey bit I do believe this is the quintessential comfort food. Move over mac and cheese here comes some zucchini! Only change I made was used a T of butter instead of 1/4 cup and threw in a little bacon grease with the butter. Shhhhh... Don't tell anyone :) Fantastic dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette Marlene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States