Skillet Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Good use for fresh zucchini from the garden. (I just used 1 monster sized zucchini, could have used two). I added about 1c fresh mushrooms sliced, "salad supreme" seasoning, and red pepper flakes. Didn't have tomatoes on hand so I used a can of diced tomatoes and left out the water. I skipped the cheddar cheese, I think the cheddar would have been a detriment. Came out great, and the kids all ate their veggies...and asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by natashak
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Not very pretty but so delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I used half yellow crookneck and zucchini, it was very good! My daughter, who will not eat vegetables, gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Very tasty, and I left out the bacon and cheese! I also added a diced jalapeno, some garlic powder and some sauteed kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I don't get this complicated. Fry the beacon. Whatever fat is left over from the beacon, I use to saute the zucchini and onion. That's it. Sometimes I sprinkle the parm on for change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linnie Buhman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Thank you for this recipe. Our summer garden has an abundance of tomatoes and zucchini and this was well received. I followed the directions closely, adding garlic and jalapeno peppers for a little extra kick; served with salmon and garlic toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn Whipple

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Don
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
We made this with some modifications and it was delicious! We added fresh garlic, basil and mushrooms as well as crushed red chilies to the basic mixture. Then after adding bread crumbs and cheese we put some avocado on top and broiled until the cheese melted. We served with corn chips. I also forgot we eliminated the bacon since we are vegetarians.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Yes we have tried this recipe, we love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
These ended up just a big glob of cheese. I suggest baking this in the oven instead of cooking it on the stove stop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I made the mistake of leaving my car unlocked and my neighbor filled it with zucchini so I thought I'd give it one last chance. Bad idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William Gerrells

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States