Skillet Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
Yum, yum, yum, yum, yum! This was delish! I had a great big zucchini to use and this was the perfect recipe for it. I actually changed it a bit according to what I had on hand - ham instead of bacon, and canned tomatoes instead of fresh but it still turned out great. I used Mexican tomatoes so it had a bit of a kick and if I had to use canned again, I'd pick Italian. But I look forward to trying it again the way it was written. I used the leftovers over my pasta for dinner the next night - kind of like pasta primavera. Can't say enough about this one - it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
Minus Bacon and with a little less cheese this was great. I'd love to try it with a more distinct type of cheese such as blue or queso fresco. Went perfect with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
This was very yummy!! I didn't have any tomatoes, but it was great anyway. Not one the kids will enjoy, but I will make it again for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
I only put 1/2 cup of cheese. It was still delicious and still tasted rich!! Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
YUM! I didn't have tomatoes and used the remains of three different types of cheese and it still turned out great. My husband finished it off, and he doesn't even like zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
Great side dish! I subbed a can of diced tomatoes and 2 oz. of real bacon bits to make things easier. So good! Also used Italian-seasoned bread crumbs to add some more zip. Probably not the lightest calorie-wise, but yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
What an incredible recipe. The only thing I changed was I added about 1 teaspoon teraki sauce. This will definately be one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
My wife Christy and I loved this recipe. We will be layering this mixture between lasagna noodles and try it with both a red marinara sauce and with a white alfredo sauce to see which one compliments the flavor of the vegetables. Will post and let you all know how they turn out. Thanks for a great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clark Hamblen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Buena Park, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This would have been better had I just left well enough alone after steaming the veggies. Adding the breadcrumbs, soy sauce, and cheese ruined the dish. We preferred it before everything else got added and made it look like slop. It looked very unappetizing. I did rate this three stars however because the zucchini and tomatoes were very good after steaming them. It was the second half of the cooking process we didnt care for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
this recipe is awesome, i added a little garlic and left out the bacon. it is the perfect vegitarian meal, i also added some yellow squash and a little garlic salt as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States