Skillet Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This recipe is delicious. My husband, who doesn't like zucchini, loved this dish. He kept going back for seconds. The flavors are wonderful. Don't omit the 2 pieces of bacon and crumble them into large pieces rather than small ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
My husband is not a zucchini fan but he definitely loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khandley25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
ok, I thought this was FAB! First of all, I thought I had bacon, but I didn't so I took a chance and put turkey ham. I put it in the oven on 350 for 10 minutes after we stirred in the bread crumbs, soy sauce and cheese. It came out GREAT! everyone who reads this should try it.Very filling, Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmiles27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This was an amazing way to use up some zucchini! Loved this thank you for the great recipe. Great combo of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
this recipe was delicious.it was wonderful as a meal itself.I made this twice and it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancing_earth77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Very tasty! Mine wasn't runny at all, altough I elected to not add the tomato. I loved something new to do with all of my garden zucchinis. I ate mine as my meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I made this as directed using turkey bacon and garlic & herb bread crumbs. I could not give this over 3 stars because it turned into gooey mush. I served it over toast and that helped; but I agree with Hollyholly that it would have been better without the bread crumbs. I will try this again and maybe try croutons in place of the bread crumbs or just leave them out completely. Otherwise this dish was very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
great mixture of tastes. I used zucchini and squash, and let them simmer until they were very tender before adding cheese and bread crumbs. I served it on rice as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I scaled it down for two people.... If you put the tomatos in just before the cheddar cheese, the mixture won't be so soupy... Also, remember the recipe calls for whole tomatoes not tomatoes in a can. This will keep it from being so soupy as well. I used a little more soy sauce than called for because I like the taste. After the concoction was done, I didn't need to add the bread crumbs.... who needs the carbs anyway? After serving up the delecious concoction, I could have made an entire meal out of this side dish alone.... I REALLY liked it and will make again soon! Five stars from me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This dish was AWESOME!!! It had just enough bacon to give it a smoky flavor, and the mixture of bread crumbs and Cheddar cheese blended it all together (looked a little different than the picture shown due to using Italian style diced tomatoes--- 14 oz. can). Thanks Mrs. Shockley; needed to try a new dish and this was it FOR SURE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Two Rivers, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mishicot, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States