Skillet Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This was absolutely delicious. I used twice the bacon and it was a complete meal. Husband said it was a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
My husband and daughter are not zuch lovers unless it's in bread form. After her first bite, my daughter who was in the middle of another conversation said, "First of all, whatever this is -awesome!..." Then proceeded with her previous thought. They both thought it was potato at first - weirdos. Anyway, I made as is - just added a bit of garlic. Wonderful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie47803

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This wasn't to bad until after the bread crumbs were added. Then it turned into big , sticky mess. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
A friend gave some zucchini, of which I am not a fan, but I didn't want to waste it so I searched for a recipe. This is so delicious! My husband hates any squash, but he even liked it, as did my 17 and 9 year old grandchildren! I made it as directed, except I added some fresh corn also. I will certainly make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I agree with others that it isn't a pretty dish when finished but it was wonderful. The only change I made was using canned diced tomatoes. My husband won't eat zucchini but I liked this well enough to fix it just for me. There aren't many things that qualify for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as listed and it was the best zucchini recipe I've every tried. It did not turn out mushy or even unattractive. I did not cut my vegetables real thin and made sure not to overcook - so they did not get too soft. This was so delicious that I just went and bought more vegetables to make another batch. As others have written, you could eliminate the butter and use low fat cheese and make it a little healthier. (I'm not sure what the taste tradeoff would be). Thanks for a wonder recipe Mrs. Shockley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knance

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dahlgren, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I have been making something similar for several years...I call it Empty the Frig Skillet. Whatever veges are left in the frig go in. We like it best with zucchini, mushrooms, red peppers, tomatoes, onions, lots of garlic, olive oil, a touch of seasoned salt, grilled chicken, 2 T. of salsa, and cheddar jack on top. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Thank you for the recipe and the update. Both are helpful. This last year I have had to change our family diet. So if I see something I can't have I substitute to make it healthier. This the grand kids even eat with the healthier changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muchkin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manistee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I just made this recipe but cut it down to 2 servings. It was fantastic. Now I have another way to get him to eat his veggies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
DELICIOUS!! Used zucchini from my garden and also added some summer squash. Omitted the bread crumbs. I let it cook down covered for about 30 minutes as we like our vegetables a little softer. Can't wait to make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BWARREN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leroy, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States