Skillet Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Tried this for the first time tonight. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
my husband loved this recipe, i only made it one time several months ago with store bought zukes, but he remembered, and now that they are in my garden, and being harvested, he asked me to make the dish with the bread crumbs, i don't need at this time to downscale the ingreds to low fat, so tonight we will enjoy this once again. thank you for this very excellent way to use the zucchini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Yummy, I put the cheese on top then put the pan under the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This was absolutely delicious. I used twice the bacon and it was a complete meal. Husband said it was a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
My husband and daughter are not zuch lovers unless it's in bread form. After her first bite, my daughter who was in the middle of another conversation said, "First of all, whatever this is -awesome!..." Then proceeded with her previous thought. They both thought it was potato at first - weirdos. Anyway, I made as is - just added a bit of garlic. Wonderful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie47803

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This wasn't to bad until after the bread crumbs were added. Then it turned into big , sticky mess. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
A friend gave some zucchini, of which I am not a fan, but I didn't want to waste it so I searched for a recipe. This is so delicious! My husband hates any squash, but he even liked it, as did my 17 and 9 year old grandchildren! I made it as directed, except I added some fresh corn also. I will certainly make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I agree with others that it isn't a pretty dish when finished but it was wonderful. The only change I made was using canned diced tomatoes. My husband won't eat zucchini but I liked this well enough to fix it just for me. There aren't many things that qualify for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as listed and it was the best zucchini recipe I've every tried. It did not turn out mushy or even unattractive. I did not cut my vegetables real thin and made sure not to overcook - so they did not get too soft. This was so delicious that I just went and bought more vegetables to make another batch. As others have written, you could eliminate the butter and use low fat cheese and make it a little healthier. (I'm not sure what the taste tradeoff would be). Thanks for a wonder recipe Mrs. Shockley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knance

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dahlgren, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I have been making something similar for several years...I call it Empty the Frig Skillet. Whatever veges are left in the frig go in. We like it best with zucchini, mushrooms, red peppers, tomatoes, onions, lots of garlic, olive oil, a touch of seasoned salt, grilled chicken, 2 T. of salsa, and cheddar jack on top. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States