Skillet Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by thekearns2004
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I was looking for a vegetarian dish to use with squash and zucchini. I made just a couple of changes. I omitted the Bacon and added squash. Instead of fresh tomatoes, I used canned (the kind with basil and oregano). I melted a little less butter and added some EVOO and some lemon juice and garlic. Once melted, I added half of a sweet onion and sauteed for a couple of minutes. Then added zucchini, squash and can of tomatoes and sprinkled with seasoned pepper and seasoned salt. Everything else is as is and it was great. It even looked wonderful - very colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thekearns2004

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
yummy!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hallidayteresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vernal, Utah, USA
Living In: Huntington, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Very good! I didn't know I'd like zucchinis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kunes5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I am not really crazy about zucchini. When I tried this recipe it was awsome! I think the dish did get a little sticky after the bread crumbs but it's not all about looks, it's soooo good. I can't wait until I pick more zucchini! :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Good recipe, I'd make it again with a little less cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I do not add the extra water Very high heat to quickly sear the zucchini Skip the butter, use evoo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This was a delicious recipe! I was complimented by my teenage son & husband on this and helped themselves to more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I used Italian bread crumbs (mrs. Shockley's suggestion), substituted browned ground sausage for the bacon and used the cheddar mix on hand (probably cheddar/jack) rather than plan cheddar. Amazing side. Rave reviews from my husband and son!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This was great but I would suggest doing away with the water. The squash makes more than enough. Also, I put in two tbsp chopped garlic and doubled the amount of soy sauce (I used less sodium soy sauce.) I served it as a main dish but next time I think I will put it over a bed of white rice. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Tried this for the first time tonight. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States