Skillet Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Made this for 10 people at the beach, and everyone loved it. I didn't have soy sauce and onion, so I threw a little bit of white wine in for moisture and it was yummy. I wil definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This was fantastic! I cooked my bacon, then started the butter in the leftover bacon drippings, so I think that really lent to the flavor. And I used 1/2 breadcrumbs and 1/2 panko. But other than that, I followed this recipe exactly and it turned out delicious! Served it over brown rice with broiled salmon - a fantastic accompaniment to the fish; def keeping this on the list for next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Berdi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madrid, Iowa, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I wasnt sure about the flavor until I added the soy sauce. The soy sauce really makes it. I debated about giving 4 stars because of the cooking procedure. You really need to cook the onions about 5 min or even brown them for more flavor before adding the zucchini so the zucchini doesnt get over cooked. Same with the tomatos, they really need only 5 min or less or they disintegrate into piles of mush. Some additions I made the second time cooking it. Browned some mushrooms with the onions, added 2 cloves garlic about half way through browning the onions and mushrooms. I also replaced the bacon with 1/4 c ham stock not as good but less fat. I used panko bread crumbs, left them on top and broiled to brown, added the cheese and broiled till melted. Not the end of the world without parmesean cheese if you dont have it. No problems with too much liquid because the zucchini cooked slower adding it after the onions cook and most of the liquid evaporated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Excellent recipe! Just perfect...Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This was good even w/o the bacon and I added brocolli. Don't let it sit too long in the skillet or the veggies get mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
So flavourful and tasty! I didn't add the tomatoes, and used less cheese to make it more healthy but the soy sauce really DID add that much flavour, and of course bacon makes everything better! Will definitely be making it again. Also, added minced garlic as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Made it just as the recipe, except for skipping the butter. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Adams Perez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Holy Cow! I made this as an appetizer and my husband wanted ONLY this! I left out the butter. Fried the bacon first, drained the grease, added onion and sauteed til brown. Then I added the zucchini, tomato, soy sauce and some garlic powder and cooked on medium for about 3 minutes, just to get the veggies soft. Salt, pepper and breadcrumbs and I removed form heat and topped with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Navasota, Texas, USA
Living In: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
So Yummy, may look mushy but this is a 5, no doubt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Very good zucchini dish! The flavour was great and cheesy! The company really enjoyed it. I think next time I would add a bit more bacon as I found it didn't have much bacon taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States