Skillet Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I made this recipe for dinner last night and it turned out great! I did make a few changes to make it a little healthier. I cut the recipe in half and only made 4 servings. I used 1 1/2 tblspns of olive oil instead of butter and used panko bread crumbs instead of regular. I also used center cut bacon because it has less fat than regular bacon and used fat free shredded cheddar cheese. I was a little concerned it might not turn out that great with all the changes but I was so surprised at how delicious it was. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
very good, my husband loved it, next time i'll make it without the breadcrumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra Leandro

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parker, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Very quick and easy! I followed the update and did not use butter also being a vegetarian I substituted Morningstar bacon strips and soy cheese. Turned out great. This recipe is a definite keeper for using up a summer harvest! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This is really a good recipe to use abundance of zucchini that you will have in summer. I tried this recipe lst night and everyone in our family loved it. However, I would like to try this without cheese and see how it taste. Will post comment after I try it in next couple of days. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Radhika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Maybe a little bland. Next time, I might add some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
My kids don't like zucchini and still wouldn't eat it (texture thing) but my husband who doesn't like zucchini loved it! It's true that it's even better the second day. I left out the bread crumbs because we're trying to reduce our carbs, and left out the water. Without adding the water, there was no need for the bread crumbs to soak up moisture. Otherwise, I followed the recipe as written and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Delicious-wouldn't change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Moloch Muegge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
It's been quite awhile since I reviewed a recipe but this one surely deserves a review. Really a great veggie dish! Just in time to use up some garden zucchini. My hubby needs low carb dishes and this one fits the bill. I do make a few changes. I halved the recipe and used no butter. Used 3 slices of bacon that I chopped up and then fried. Left bacon in the pan and then added the remaining ingredients. Instead of soy sauce I used Bragg's Liquid aminos that are really good for you. I used a full tsp of that. Cut back to 2TB of water and just sprinkled in some panko bread crumbs. Delish! thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Made this for 10 people at the beach, and everyone loved it. I didn't have soy sauce and onion, so I threw a little bit of white wine in for moisture and it was yummy. I wil definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This was fantastic! I cooked my bacon, then started the butter in the leftover bacon drippings, so I think that really lent to the flavor. And I used 1/2 breadcrumbs and 1/2 panko. But other than that, I followed this recipe exactly and it turned out delicious! Served it over brown rice with broiled salmon - a fantastic accompaniment to the fish; def keeping this on the list for next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Berdi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madrid, Iowa, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States