Skillet Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I would give this recipe a five star because the flavor is Excellant. And the author is right, it doesn't look good, but what a surprise. It is very good. I also will change some of the ingredients to lessen the calories and fat. I'm sure adding less fattening ingredients it will taste the same. Thank You Mrs. Shockley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This was so good! I didn't have Cheddar cheese or bread crumbs so I used Cheese Whiz and crushed Ritz crackers. It was so good I will be making it more often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klbarr55
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Followed recipe to a "T" with the exception of adding bacon. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilsonville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
With an overabundance of zucchini in the garden, and a personal dislike I tried this to see if my tastes would change. I LOVED IT! I guess I do like zucchini after all! I did substitute garlic for the bacon because I didn't have any on hand, and it was still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
My husband loved this! Reminded him of his grandmothers recipe. This is a great version of a classic dish. Only problem we had is that we didn't make enough! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Very tasty...family and company enjoyed it, but I thought 1 cup of bread crumbs was a bit too much. Made the dish somewhat doughy. I'll try it again soon and use fewer bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cork1035

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Fabulous dish! Lots of great comments from my guest. TY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
My 7 year old daughter loved this and she is not a fan of any kind of squash. She asked for 2nds and ate it for lunch the next day. I put in an extra slice of bacon and an extra 1/2 cup of cheese. Not healthy but yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This was so easy and truly awesome. I had a few peppers left over so threw those in also. But that bacon just pushed it over the top!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I made this recipe for dinner last night and it turned out great! I did make a few changes to make it a little healthier. I cut the recipe in half and only made 4 servings. I used 1 1/2 tblspns of olive oil instead of butter and used panko bread crumbs instead of regular. I also used center cut bacon because it has less fat than regular bacon and used fat free shredded cheddar cheese. I was a little concerned it might not turn out that great with all the changes but I was so surprised at how delicious it was. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States