Skillet Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This was delish! AND easy. I did add a Tablespoon of bacon grease for a little more flavor, but not sure it was needed. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catom58

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised by how well this recipe turned out. However, I did substitute olive oil for the butter and left out the bacon to make the dish a little healthier. I also added a cucumber and bell pepper from the garden, which were great additions. I sprinkled in some extra spices to my family's preference. My husband loved it and even requested we add this dish to the "favorites" list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This was horrible. I'm a pretty experienced cook and I made the recipe EXACTLY as written, but it turned out like a big pan of slop. There were far too many breadcrumbs to absorb all of the liquid and there was nothing to hold the ingredients together. I even added additional cheese to no avail. It was like eating mushy veggies with globs of cheese flavored, soggy bread and a taste of bacon here and there. Awful, awful, awful. Even my boyfriend, who will eat anything, left his entire serving on his plate. Needless to say, I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
While I felt my hips get bigger with every ooey, gooey bit I do believe this is the quintessential comfort food. Move over mac and cheese here comes some zucchini! Only change I made was used a T of butter instead of 1/4 cup and threw in a little bacon grease with the butter. Shhhhh... Don't tell anyone :) Fantastic dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Mushy. Leave out bread combs and I bet it is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Very good, but does turn into a gooey mess! Tried to serve to company, didn't look pretty....but it was pretty good, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caiden's mommy
Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
We loved this. The only change I made was to cook the bacon and drain most of the fat off and cooked the vegies in that oil and omitted the butter. I used panko bread crumbs but forgot the parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Great, I started with thick cut bacon in a cast iron skillet and used the bacon grease instead of butter for the saute, skipped the soy sauce and salt and it was delicious. Served with creamed spinach on the side and it mixed quite well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clay Brehm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Had a couple zucchinis I needed to use so I decided to try this recipe. I'm so glad i did. My husband loved it and told me to make sure I keep this one handy. I hate doing this but I had to make some small changes since my husband doesnt like tomatoes. So I simply omitted the tomatoes and added some extra onions. Other than that I followed the rest of the recipe as written. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This dish goes into my pile of favorites. The whole family loves this dish everytime I make. I've decreased the butter and also forgot to add the bacon once, but it was still delicious! I also use panko (japanese bread crumbs) instead of regular bread crumbs.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States