Skillet Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Great, I started with thick cut bacon in a cast iron skillet and used the bacon grease instead of butter for the saute, skipped the soy sauce and salt and it was delicious. Served with creamed spinach on the side and it mixed quite well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Had a couple zucchinis I needed to use so I decided to try this recipe. I'm so glad i did. My husband loved it and told me to make sure I keep this one handy. I hate doing this but I had to make some small changes since my husband doesnt like tomatoes. So I simply omitted the tomatoes and added some extra onions. Other than that I followed the rest of the recipe as written. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This dish goes into my pile of favorites. The whole family loves this dish everytime I make. I've decreased the butter and also forgot to add the bacon once, but it was still delicious! I also use panko (japanese bread crumbs) instead of regular bread crumbs.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This was awesome! The way I made it, It didn't look like slop. The only things i did different were I used can tomatoes, croutons instead of bread crumbs(which is why I think it didn't look like "slop") and i put chives at the end. My children loved it and I also made the bacon pieces on the side because I knew my husband wouldn't like bacon in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
What a great way to enjoy zucchini. I was tired of the plain old way of fixing it; thanks for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I would give this recipe a five star because the flavor is Excellant. And the author is right, it doesn't look good, but what a surprise. It is very good. I also will change some of the ingredients to lessen the calories and fat. I'm sure adding less fattening ingredients it will taste the same. Thank You Mrs. Shockley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This was so good! I didn't have Cheddar cheese or bread crumbs so I used Cheese Whiz and crushed Ritz crackers. It was so good I will be making it more often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klbarr55
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Followed recipe to a "T" with the exception of adding bacon. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilsonville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
With an overabundance of zucchini in the garden, and a personal dislike I tried this to see if my tastes would change. I LOVED IT! I guess I do like zucchini after all! I did substitute garlic for the bacon because I didn't have any on hand, and it was still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States