Skillet Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
While I felt my hips get bigger with every ooey, gooey bit I do believe this is the quintessential comfort food. Move over mac and cheese here comes some zucchini! Only change I made was used a T of butter instead of 1/4 cup and threw in a little bacon grease with the butter. Shhhhh... Don't tell anyone :) Fantastic dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Mushy. Leave out bread combs and I bet it is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Very good, but does turn into a gooey mess! Tried to serve to company, didn't look pretty....but it was pretty good, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caiden's mommy
Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
We loved this. The only change I made was to cook the bacon and drain most of the fat off and cooked the vegies in that oil and omitted the butter. I used panko bread crumbs but forgot the parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Great, I started with thick cut bacon in a cast iron skillet and used the bacon grease instead of butter for the saute, skipped the soy sauce and salt and it was delicious. Served with creamed spinach on the side and it mixed quite well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clay Brehm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Had a couple zucchinis I needed to use so I decided to try this recipe. I'm so glad i did. My husband loved it and told me to make sure I keep this one handy. I hate doing this but I had to make some small changes since my husband doesnt like tomatoes. So I simply omitted the tomatoes and added some extra onions. Other than that I followed the rest of the recipe as written. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This dish goes into my pile of favorites. The whole family loves this dish everytime I make. I've decreased the butter and also forgot to add the bacon once, but it was still delicious! I also use panko (japanese bread crumbs) instead of regular bread crumbs.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This was awesome! The way I made it, It didn't look like slop. The only things i did different were I used can tomatoes, croutons instead of bread crumbs(which is why I think it didn't look like "slop") and i put chives at the end. My children loved it and I also made the bacon pieces on the side because I knew my husband wouldn't like bacon in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
What a great way to enjoy zucchini. I was tired of the plain old way of fixing it; thanks for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States