Skillet Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Wasnt' sure what I would think of this, but my husband and I loved it! Was very good! Fast & easy! I didn't have quit as many zucchini's as the recipe called for but it still was great! :) Will make again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Yum, yum, yum! I omitted the tomatoes because my kids don't like them, but otherwise followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookincarol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I came across this recipe like many others trying to find different ways to use up the gigantic zucchini. I followed the recipe as is; however, to try and avoid the mushy mess so many complained about, I drained the veggies after they were cooking (with soy sauce added), but in a serving dish and then topped with shredded cheese and bread crumbs. The bacon is definitely the secret ingredient that gives all the great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilydonovan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I was excited for this dish and still don't want to give it a bad review. But it was just a mushy, disaster. I feel like I've wasted so much food. I thought it would be an unusual comfort food staple, but it wasn't even edible. Next time, like other reviewers mentioned, I will not add breadcrumbs or cheese, and I won't put the lid on the pan. In fact, it won't be this recipe at all. Great idea though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This is very, very good! Be careful with your sodium content, since this recipe calls for salt, soy sauce, and bacon. Otherwise, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This was good. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kisavirgo
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I followed the directions but did not add the butter - used olive oil to cook in, it was wonderful ! I thought it strange - adding the cooked bacon with the water, I would have added the bacon last to keep it crunchy - but it turned out wonderful and the bacon added to the whole flavour of the dish. This was super!! Thank you for such a fabulous recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Not too spicy just right. My parents enjoyed it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
My Husband hates zucchini. I made this dish for him and he had seconds. This is a first. I will be making this dish a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States