Skillet Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This was an amazing way to use up some zucchini! Loved this thank you for the great recipe. Great combo of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
this recipe was delicious.it was wonderful as a meal itself.I made this twice and it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wanderinggypsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Very tasty! Mine wasn't runny at all, altough I elected to not add the tomato. I loved something new to do with all of my garden zucchinis. I ate mine as my meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I made this as directed using turkey bacon and garlic & herb bread crumbs. I could not give this over 3 stars because it turned into gooey mush. I served it over toast and that helped; but I agree with Hollyholly that it would have been better without the bread crumbs. I will try this again and maybe try croutons in place of the bread crumbs or just leave them out completely. Otherwise this dish was very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
great mixture of tastes. I used zucchini and squash, and let them simmer until they were very tender before adding cheese and bread crumbs. I served it on rice as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I scaled it down for two people.... If you put the tomatos in just before the cheddar cheese, the mixture won't be so soupy... Also, remember the recipe calls for whole tomatoes not tomatoes in a can. This will keep it from being so soupy as well. I used a little more soy sauce than called for because I like the taste. After the concoction was done, I didn't need to add the bread crumbs.... who needs the carbs anyway? After serving up the delecious concoction, I could have made an entire meal out of this side dish alone.... I REALLY liked it and will make again soon! Five stars from me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This dish was AWESOME!!! It had just enough bacon to give it a smoky flavor, and the mixture of bread crumbs and Cheddar cheese blended it all together (looked a little different than the picture shown due to using Italian style diced tomatoes--- 14 oz. can). Thanks Mrs. Shockley; needed to try a new dish and this was it FOR SURE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Two Rivers, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mishicot, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Wasnt' sure what I would think of this, but my husband and I loved it! Was very good! Fast & easy! I didn't have quit as many zucchini's as the recipe called for but it still was great! :) Will make again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Yum, yum, yum! I omitted the tomatoes because my kids don't like them, but otherwise followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Touchton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I came across this recipe like many others trying to find different ways to use up the gigantic zucchini. I followed the recipe as is; however, to try and avoid the mushy mess so many complained about, I drained the veggies after they were cooking (with soy sauce added), but in a serving dish and then topped with shredded cheese and bread crumbs. The bacon is definitely the secret ingredient that gives all the great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilydonovan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States