Skillet Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
great mixture of tastes. I used zucchini and squash, and let them simmer until they were very tender before adding cheese and bread crumbs. I served it on rice as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I scaled it down for two people.... If you put the tomatos in just before the cheddar cheese, the mixture won't be so soupy... Also, remember the recipe calls for whole tomatoes not tomatoes in a can. This will keep it from being so soupy as well. I used a little more soy sauce than called for because I like the taste. After the concoction was done, I didn't need to add the bread crumbs.... who needs the carbs anyway? After serving up the delecious concoction, I could have made an entire meal out of this side dish alone.... I REALLY liked it and will make again soon! Five stars from me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This dish was AWESOME!!! It had just enough bacon to give it a smoky flavor, and the mixture of bread crumbs and Cheddar cheese blended it all together (looked a little different than the picture shown due to using Italian style diced tomatoes--- 14 oz. can). Thanks Mrs. Shockley; needed to try a new dish and this was it FOR SURE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Two Rivers, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mishicot, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Wasnt' sure what I would think of this, but my husband and I loved it! Was very good! Fast & easy! I didn't have quit as many zucchini's as the recipe called for but it still was great! :) Will make again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Yum, yum, yum! I omitted the tomatoes because my kids don't like them, but otherwise followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookincarol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I came across this recipe like many others trying to find different ways to use up the gigantic zucchini. I followed the recipe as is; however, to try and avoid the mushy mess so many complained about, I drained the veggies after they were cooking (with soy sauce added), but in a serving dish and then topped with shredded cheese and bread crumbs. The bacon is definitely the secret ingredient that gives all the great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilydonovan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I was excited for this dish and still don't want to give it a bad review. But it was just a mushy, disaster. I feel like I've wasted so much food. I thought it would be an unusual comfort food staple, but it wasn't even edible. Next time, like other reviewers mentioned, I will not add breadcrumbs or cheese, and I won't put the lid on the pan. In fact, it won't be this recipe at all. Great idea though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This is very, very good! Be careful with your sodium content, since this recipe calls for salt, soy sauce, and bacon. Otherwise, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This was good. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kisavirgo

Displaying results 91-100 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States