Skillet Strawberry Pancake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
LOVE this recipe. I followed the recipe to a T the first time and give it 5 stars. I have since modified it using coconut oil instead of butter since we don't do much dairy, and I also throw in blueberries in addition to strawberries. I like it with the 3 eggs as it seems almost custardy. I double the recipe and bake it in a 9x13 pan. Any leftovers can be eaten cold straight from the fridge, almost like a dessert. Can't wait to try a savory version as others have suggested (no sugar and cheese added). Very versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBHOLT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I used a mixture of strawberries and raspberries because I only had about a half cup of each. I used whole wheat white flour and buttermilk instead of whole milk. I used a round cake pan instead of a skillet because I don't have a cast iron skillet. This was really easy to make with my oldest son and when it was done, I let it cool for a couple minutes, then flipped it out and cut it into pieces with a pizza cutter. My kids had this with a little butter and homemade freezer jam. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
If you are looking for a delicious and easy breakfast, you may want to try this recipe. No need to heat up the pan, I just put the butter in the skillet and put it in the oven while it was preheating until the butter was melted. I also added extra strawberries. Some of us preferred it served with real maple syrup while others preferred it with whipped cream. However it was served, everyone loved it. This made a tasty and attractive breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Amazingly versatile recipe! Thank you for all of the ideas and variations. This has become one of our favorite breakfasts. My pancakes never turn out quite right, but this is nearly foolproof and comes out hot in one dish (as opposed to one pancake at a time). We typically use 2 eggs, but I also like it with 3. I also use whole wheat flour and skim milk with a little greek yogurt or sometimes almond milk. Again, very versatile. We really like strawberries or cherries with cocoa powder and/or chocolate chips. I use a regular oven proof skillet without the butter and the pancake just slips right out onto the plate, ready to serve. We typically eat it with yogurt. Wonderful and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
i love strawberries and this looks good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
A favorite of my 6 year old and myself. Quick and easy to make and lots of flexiblity in flavorings and toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Awesome recipe! I have made many of the variations and they have turned out great too. I will say that I like this recipe best with just two eggs. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
What a great recipe! Our whole family loved it! I was out of milk so substituted buttermilk and it was divine! SO much easier and tastier than normal pancakes. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I love the banana version of this. My husband likes the apple version. I have not tried the other versions yet. Deffinately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Really tasty. I blended up the strawberries with maple syrup to make a dipping sauce instead of slicing and baking them with the pancake. Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States