Skillet Pork Chops with Potatoes and Onion Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2002
This was great. My boyfriend raved about it. I used one less onion. Great traditional meat and potatoes dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
This was a hit! A little on the salty side, but great flavour. The only change I made was adding some thinly sliced carrots. The potatoes were the best part of the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
I made this dish once and fell in love with it. I've passed the recipe onto many friends, all who loved it just as much as me. It's easy and delicious, one of my new favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
this is simple and delicious. I use less boullion (2 cups) and bake in a 350 degree oven for 1 hour (pan covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
This recipe is delicious! The pork chops are tender and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
My whole family liked this. It's a good, easy, and inexpensive meal. The second time I made this I had all the ingrediants and it was even better. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mustang, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
This recipe was FABULOUS. Real stick to your ribs comfort food. I did a few things different, I only used one onion (it was pretty big) and sauteed it in a little butter first for flavor. I also opted to bake it in the oven, my pan didn't have a lid so I covered it with foil, baked for about 1/2 hour then baked uncovered for another 10-15 minutes. Definitely something I will make again, it was simple and easy. I will probably add some spices next time to play around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
I've made this many times and my family always raves about it. How can you miss with meat and potatoes! It's really easy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
This was awesome! You could cut the pork chops with a fork! I was out of lemon juice so I used lime instead and had no parmesan so used Romano. Definately eliminate the extra salt. It's not needed. The Gold potatoes are a must. They have that buttery flavor that enhances this dish altogether. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
Made this for the second time, and everyone raved again. I did add a little garlic powder to the flour for added flavour, and only used 1/4 tsp of salt. This time I didn't slice the potatoes, but used small new ones, cut in half. We actually like that better, and like another reviewer, I moved them to the bottom of the pan for the last ten minutes of cook time. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States