Skillet Pork Chops with Potatoes and Onion Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2002
This was a really good and easy dish. It did turn out a little salty though (I left out the onions because they don't agree with my husband and that might make a difference.) The broth turns into its own gravy. I'll definitely make again provided that I can find a away to make it less salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2002
This was great. My boyfriend raved about it. I used one less onion. Great traditional meat and potatoes dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
This recipe is a keeper. My family enjoyed the taste and the tenderness of the pork chops. During the last 10 minutes of cooking, I placed the potatoes on the bottom of the skillet to brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
I made this dish once and fell in love with it. I've passed the recipe onto many friends, all who loved it just as much as me. It's easy and delicious, one of my new favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
Pretty good. I skipped the flour part and sprinkled some onion/garlic powder when I added the potatoes. In fact, these were done quicker than stated in the recipe but who can complain about that? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
this is simple and delicious. I use less boullion (2 cups) and bake in a 350 degree oven for 1 hour (pan covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
I used block parmesan cheese. At the end of 1 hour it was very watery so I whisked 1 tablespoon flour into 1/3 cup sour cream and pushed potatoes etc to the side and whisked into simmering liquid -perfect sauce, I also skipped the browning ( I used 1" chops) but did add onion and garlic powder the beef bouillion I used was "seasoned" so it added flavor - from the description I could be a little bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
My boyfriend LOVES this recipe, but I found it a little too salty. I think next time I'll add sliced carrots to add some sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
The was a great recipe! My hubby, 4 year old and I ate it all up. What a nice change of flavor for pork chops. I did substitute the parm with romano though. I am sure it didn't make that much of a difference but that's what we had in the house. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina DeSilvio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
I would rate the taste of the pork chops a 3 and the potatoes a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States