Skillet Pork Chops with Potatoes and Onion Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Delicious flavor! Only thing is I somehow dried out the chops a little bit, maybe next time I will add them about 10 min after onion and potato start simmering. Because there WILL be a next time...its that good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Brandstrom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Grove, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
We just got done eating this meal. I was concerned about the parmesan cheese, and was a little worried that the amount of bouillon was too much for the amt of water, so I used 2 instead. Also, I didn't have any onions, so I used some onion powder. I gave it 4 stars based on the recipe as written, I think having onions would have been much better, and I really should have added all the bouillon. The chops turned out tender with a very tasty, crispy bottom. The potatoes were evenly cooked and the sauce wasn't overpowering. Once you have everything put together in the pan, put the lid on, don't stir or turn it. Will definitely make this again... this time following the recipe exactly as written... once I get some onions. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettygentle

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This is by far one of the best recipes. I make mine with red potatoes and a red onion. Addes a sweet taste...Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I didn't tweak a single thing and this was one of the best pork chop dishes I have ever cooked. Served it with sauteed musrooms and cornbread and we're still raving about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
GREAT RECIPE. I USED CENTER CUT BONELESS CHOPS AND THEY WERE FALLING APART TENDER. THE ONLY CHANGE I MADE WAS TO USE 2 BULLION CUMBES INSTEAD OF THREE. GREAT RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I have been making something similar to this for years, using canned soup, but have been looking for a version that doesn't use the soup - this is very close. I must have had very juicy onions, because the sauce was very thin. I also was able to taste the lemon juice, so next time will only use half of what is called for. Like others, I finished this in the oven (we are remodeling and I knew I would not have access to the cooktop later in the day - so browned the pork chops and assembled everything in a large covered casserole dish, and refrigerated until time to pop it in the oven). If I can figure out a way to thicken the sauce a bit, I would rate this a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Simple and easy :) Great for a quick supper !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
The potatos did not cook up. I had to remove them and place them in the oven for a good hour more. We had finished eating the pork chops and dessert before the potatos were done. We took a couple bites and they were not worth it. However, the chops and onions were divine. I made it again a week later without the potatos and again was an extraordinary dish. We will continue to eat these chops and onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I just finished making this, but I do not recommend it. It came out very bland (even with my own tweaks of adding some sauteed garlic and a little onion) and just made me long for something better. It's passable when you're hungry I suppose, but other than that, it's kind of a waste of time. It ends up feeling like just a messy and all too bland mixture. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heathtown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Gate, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
not my favorite but still pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States