Skillet Pork Chops with Potatoes and Onion Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Excellent! I can't wait to make this again. It was a bit salty, so next time I will use beef broth instead of boullion. ADD: I've made this several times again using beef broth instead of boullion and it is the way to go. You just need to add a little bit of salt to give it some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAB1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I made this last night using the recipe listed, except we had 6 slices of pork loin instead of the chops. YUMMY! It was so good and we had the leftovers for lunch today and I thought they were even better than last night. Definitely going to keep this on the list to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I cooked this in an electric skillet, making 6 chops. I had to make about 6 times the potatoes(yukons are tiny) to fill the pan. On 1 side I made as instructed. The other side I flipped the ingredients, putting the onions & potatoes on the bottom. Here's the deal. The flour leaves a mushy coating on thbe chops no matter what you do. Kind of a turn off. Whatever is on the bottom of the pan gets ALL of the flavor. The potatoes on the bottom were especially awesome but on top, just blah. I actually threw out the chops that were on top. They were....not good. I would not make it again but I would maybe just cook potatoes this way. They were really a hit(those that were on the bottom).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Delicious flavor! Only thing is I somehow dried out the chops a little bit, maybe next time I will add them about 10 min after onion and potato start simmering. Because there WILL be a next time...its that good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Brandstrom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Grove, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
We just got done eating this meal. I was concerned about the parmesan cheese, and was a little worried that the amount of bouillon was too much for the amt of water, so I used 2 instead. Also, I didn't have any onions, so I used some onion powder. I gave it 4 stars based on the recipe as written, I think having onions would have been much better, and I really should have added all the bouillon. The chops turned out tender with a very tasty, crispy bottom. The potatoes were evenly cooked and the sauce wasn't overpowering. Once you have everything put together in the pan, put the lid on, don't stir or turn it. Will definitely make this again... this time following the recipe exactly as written... once I get some onions. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettygentle

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This is by far one of the best recipes. I make mine with red potatoes and a red onion. Addes a sweet taste...Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I didn't tweak a single thing and this was one of the best pork chop dishes I have ever cooked. Served it with sauteed musrooms and cornbread and we're still raving about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
GREAT RECIPE. I USED CENTER CUT BONELESS CHOPS AND THEY WERE FALLING APART TENDER. THE ONLY CHANGE I MADE WAS TO USE 2 BULLION CUMBES INSTEAD OF THREE. GREAT RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I have been making something similar to this for years, using canned soup, but have been looking for a version that doesn't use the soup - this is very close. I must have had very juicy onions, because the sauce was very thin. I also was able to taste the lemon juice, so next time will only use half of what is called for. Like others, I finished this in the oven (we are remodeling and I knew I would not have access to the cooktop later in the day - so browned the pork chops and assembled everything in a large covered casserole dish, and refrigerated until time to pop it in the oven). If I can figure out a way to thicken the sauce a bit, I would rate this a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Simple and easy :) Great for a quick supper !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 425) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States