Skillet Pork Chops with Potatoes and Onion Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
so easy and tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
The whole time I was making this I just didn't have much faith that it would turn out to be anything great. I'm so glad I was wrong. This is surprisingly good and so simple. After the first bite my father-in-law announced that this was definitely a keeper. I did have one issue - I made six pork chops but my pan wasn't big enough for the six chops and all of the potatoes and onions. So I cooked the pork chops with everything layered on top, and then about 3/4 of the way through I switched everything and put the pork chops on top and the potatoes and onions on the bottom so they would cook better. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Very tasty one dish meal! I did find that it was slightly on the salty side so next time, I'll try to cut down on the beef bullion cubes. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Great one dish recipe. Made as written, but for the last 15 minutes of cooking time I shifted potatoes to the bottom. I guess I didnt cut them thin enough, but that helped. Overall very easy, potatoes were phenomenal, the pork was enjoyable. If I make it again, I will adapt for slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABH83186

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookhaven, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Really delicious meal. The gravy was great, I caught my husband sipping a puddle off his dinner plate which is not typical (I hope!). I subbed sweet potatoes for the Yukons which I do often and it worked well in this recipe. Due to our schedule that night I only browned the chops and made a thin gravy in the skillet (1c water). Then I layered the sliced potatoes and onions in the slow cooker with the gravy mixed in and chops on top, cooking on low for 6 hours. Though that was a lot of cook time for the lean loin chops I used they were nice and tender. I seasoned all with Lawrys seasoned salt and omitted the cheese due to the slow cooking. This will be a definite repeat chefjenwin, thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Really easy, and delicious! I made it exactly as it reads, but I used vegetable broth instead of beef. I don't think it made a difference. It was great! Definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I followed the recipe straight. …except when I added an extra half cup of water (gave more gravy in the end) I'm typically a really bad cook but this turned out pretty awesome! Def only use 2 bullion cubes, though. It wasn't overly salty but, could've done with just a bit less. This has officially made it to the dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiF Murray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Very very good, simple recipe. I tweaked it only a tiny bit -- I chopped one of the onions, and used it to deglaze the pan after browning and removing the pork chops, tossed in a minced clove of garlic, then a few spoonfuls of the boullion mixture to completely deglaze the pan before adding the pork chops and the other ingredients. I also used only two boullion packets (I used a liquid packet version).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VelvetMarmoset

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Meat was tender, but other than that we did not really like this dish. Will not make again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This is a pretty easy recipe and it tastes so good! Love that it's a one-skillet recipe, too. I also sauteed the onions for a minute, then put the chops on top of them. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBRANDER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: St. Ignatius, Montana, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States