Skillet Pork Chops with Potatoes and Onion Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Just okay. I really like the lemon beef bouillon sauce that was my favorite part of this recipe. The chops were fine, but just not as flavorful as I would have liked. I followed the suggestion of other reviewers and sauted the chop first, then sauteed the potatoes and onions, layered the chops with the potato and onion mixture and then baked it all in the oven for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Meh. We weren't impressed. We were hungry though so we ate it. It really needed some flavor. It was simple to fix. Mine took quite a bit longer though to cook the vegetables through. As always I enjoyed fixing a new recipe and trying out a new dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I made this for my family this weekend and my 5 yr old said "What did you do to these porkchops mom, they are delicious!" Easy to make and tasty! I microwaved the sliced potatoes for a few minutes to speed it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
so easy and tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
The whole time I was making this I just didn't have much faith that it would turn out to be anything great. I'm so glad I was wrong. This is surprisingly good and so simple. After the first bite my father-in-law announced that this was definitely a keeper. I did have one issue - I made six pork chops but my pan wasn't big enough for the six chops and all of the potatoes and onions. So I cooked the pork chops with everything layered on top, and then about 3/4 of the way through I switched everything and put the pork chops on top and the potatoes and onions on the bottom so they would cook better. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Very tasty one dish meal! I did find that it was slightly on the salty side so next time, I'll try to cut down on the beef bullion cubes. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Great one dish recipe. Made as written, but for the last 15 minutes of cooking time I shifted potatoes to the bottom. I guess I didnt cut them thin enough, but that helped. Overall very easy, potatoes were phenomenal, the pork was enjoyable. If I make it again, I will adapt for slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABH83186

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookhaven, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Really delicious meal. The gravy was great, I caught my husband sipping a puddle off his dinner plate which is not typical (I hope!). I subbed sweet potatoes for the Yukons which I do often and it worked well in this recipe. Due to our schedule that night I only browned the chops and made a thin gravy in the skillet (1c water). Then I layered the sliced potatoes and onions in the slow cooker with the gravy mixed in and chops on top, cooking on low for 6 hours. Though that was a lot of cook time for the lean loin chops I used they were nice and tender. I seasoned all with Lawrys seasoned salt and omitted the cheese due to the slow cooking. This will be a definite repeat chefjenwin, thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Really easy, and delicious! I made it exactly as it reads, but I used vegetable broth instead of beef. I don't think it made a difference. It was great! Definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I followed the recipe straight. …except when I added an extra half cup of water (gave more gravy in the end) I'm typically a really bad cook but this turned out pretty awesome! Def only use 2 bullion cubes, though. It wasn't overly salty but, could've done with just a bit less. This has officially made it to the dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States