Skillet Pork Chops with Potatoes and Onion Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
everyone seemed to like it per the reviews so i tried it... I i made this as directed except for the cheese, all i had was a 3 blended cheese i use for stuffed shells... I believe the cheese i used overpowered the flavor.. i will try this again, BUT stick to just the parm. the pork chop however was wonderful.... it was just the onion mixture that wasn't so hot for me. however my son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmallen6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I will have to try this recipe again with double bouillon and water to have more sauce. It tasted fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kapii

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
this tasted great. I didn't have any lemon juice, but it didn't matter. The kids loved it. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
OMG! I am not a big fan of pork chops, but this recipe is delish! I loved it! The only thing I tweaked was the amount of onions, I only put three slices. I also added thyme. I cannot wait to make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I followed the advice of others and removed the pork chops after browning, added the onions, and then after the onion softened, I placed the chops back on top of the onions, and then continued with the directions However, I did not add any salt to the mixture. The 3 beef bouillon cube add PLENTY of salt by themselves. We loved the potatoes, and not only was the meat tender and juicy, but we used older chops out of the freezer, and the flavors of the onions and bouillon covered the little bit of freezer-burn wonderfully. This is a great base recipe and we'll play around with additional ingredients to personalize it to our tastes. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This was so good, my husband can hardly wait to make it again. Left overs were also very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Ione, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This recipe was amazing! I made a few adjustments but it was delicious! I used a blend of flour and season salt,pepper, garlic powder, onion powder, Parmesan cheese and lemon pepper. Then I used red potatoes with the skin on and low sodium chicken broth instead of beef bullion. I has some very thick pork sirloin chops so I left it in the skillet for about an hour. The sauce was wonderful and the potatoes were creamy but not mushy and the pork was tender enough to cut with a fork. I will definitely be making this recipe again. It is a great meal for a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I wanted an easy recipe for pork chops and this was it. I wasn't sure how the taste would be since there are hardly any seasoning in the recipe but made as directed anyway. I did use only one onion though since it looked like a ton once it was sliced. It was very good and the pork was so tender! My husband and son loved it, and between the three of us, this meal was all eaten with no leftovers at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
dont forget to put lemon in with the broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Delicious! I was really skeptical about this, but I was surprised at how good it was! I used two really large red potatoes, and only half a large onion, but followed the recipe exactly from there. The chops were very tender and the potatoes were almost of a scalloped quality. My husband likened the chops to a Swiss steak. I think I just found myself a new way to cook chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States