Skillet Pork Chops with Potatoes and Onion Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This might have been the best thing I've ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This recipe was great! I altered it a little…...made it without the cheese as I'm allergic to dairy and disregarded the bouillon to limit the sodium for my husband…….and it was good for the whole family. Added a side of sautéed asparagus. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This was so easy and my husband absolutely loved it. I gave it 4 stars because of certain modifications: I omitted the lemon juice and parmesan cheese (my hubby's not a huge fan and I wasn't sure how powerful a flavor it would be), added carrots and leeks (because I had them on hand), and per everyone's suggestion, used only two bouillon cubes instead of one. As for the pork, I seasoned with pepper, garlic powder, onion powder, and a small amount of cayenne and thyme beforehand. I also left out the flour part, because I often feel that floured meats become very mushy when they cook in sauces. Because of this, my sauce was a bit thin at the end so I mixed up some flour with a few tablespoons of water and mixed it in to thicken it up to more of a gravy. I also left out the potatoes in the skillet, opting to make and serve the finished product over mashed potatoes. Though I'm sure it would have been delicious, it seemed a lot of people were having trouble with cooking them all the way through (though I'm sure if you sliced them thin enough they'd be fine). This recipe is definitely a keeper, and it just oozes with possibilities. I'm tempted to try a version with dried cherries or prunes and maybe some sliced almonds. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Very easy and very tasty. We both loved it, but found it too salty. We only used two bullion cubes, and next time will probably shoot for just one and no other salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
So quick, easy and delicious!!! My picky 5 year old had seconds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I made this in the Crock pot for my hubby today. It's probably my fault but he thought it was bland. However, I did not put any bouillon cubes, salt or lemon juice in it. He did like the potatoes and onions, but overall the dish was very bland. I'm not sure what I could have added for additional flavor. I definitely will not be making this dish again as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph10023

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This was pretty good. Easy to put together. Not super quick but very hands off, so it works for me for a weeknight. 40 minutes was a little too long for anyway, the potatoes were completely falling apart. I did what another reviewer did and removed the pork from the pan after browning and quickly cooked the onions, then putting the pork back on top of the onions. Not sure if it made that much of a difference. The pork itself could have used more flavour, and the parmesan cheese felt a bit out of place (not unpleasant but a little strange to me in this combination), but overall not bad at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Very good! I salt, pepper, and add garlic powder to the chops before coating in flour. It is my lazy safe recipe for pork chops and no one is complaining!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Odessa Oblast, Ukraine
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
this was great!!! the only thing was I used white potatoes, because that's what I had - worked perfectly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmackisey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I used three pork chops (they were large) and 1 large onion. I don't keep bouillon around so I used a packet of sazon goya. maybe that was the problem, but I found this pretty bland. I'd probably skip it in the future, or at least switch it up to a crockpot dish and move to a pork tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States