Skillet Pork Chops with Potatoes and Onion Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Very good! I salt, pepper, and add garlic powder to the chops before coating in flour. It is my lazy safe recipe for pork chops and no one is complaining!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Odessa Oblast, Ukraine
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
this was great!!! the only thing was I used white potatoes, because that's what I had - worked perfectly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmackisey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I used three pork chops (they were large) and 1 large onion. I don't keep bouillon around so I used a packet of sazon goya. maybe that was the problem, but I found this pretty bland. I'd probably skip it in the future, or at least switch it up to a crockpot dish and move to a pork tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I had one layer of 6 chops with potatoes on and around them and onions on top. Because I live at a high altitude I covered everything with beef broth from a can and cooked for an hour and a half adding snow peas on top after an hour and since I had to use up an ear of corn - I threw that on top as well. Wow! I hadn't used my big electric fryer pan with lid in years but with the temps exceeding 100, I wouldn't dare turn on the oven. Great recipe. Saved the night. Easy and taste great. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
super easy and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Followed recipe exactly. Not sure what I did wrong, but after cooking, the potatoes were mush. So, I mashed them all the way! Made an interesting mashed potato. Pork tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAR122

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crivitz, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I made this for my husband the other day and we both LOVED it! The only changes we made were only using 2 pork chops, since there are only two of us, and substituting 6 small Russet potatoes for the Yukon Golds because that's what we had. We did everything else according to the recipe and this turned out fantastic! The only thing that would make it better is if you added carrots or some other vegetable to it so you don't just have meat and potatoes for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
It was okay, kind of bland - probably would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I had to make a few changes based on what I had on hand. Dredged the pork chops in the flour mixture with parm cheese, garlic salt and pepper, then browned as directed. Removed them and added onions and sprinkled with the leftover flour/cheese mixture. Added pork chops back to the skillet and poured in the beef broth w/ lemon juice (reduced to 1 cube after reading other reviewers comments). Very tasty -and the extra flour made a nice saucy gravy. I can't wait to try it with potatoes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GULFTRADE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moses Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
The pork chops were not as tender as I hoped so I will adjust the timing cooked. Also, I will add a little more potatoes. My children approved of this supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 425) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States