Skillet Pork Chops with Potatoes and Onion Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Inakim
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Yummy recipe. I will adjust next time. Slightly salty as I marinated the pork chop as well. But it was tasty and kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Delicious! I made this tonight and loved how easy it was. I didn't have Yukon Gold potatoes, so I substituted Idaho Russets, but it was still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Great easy recipe. I used half the parmesan cheese bc my fiancé doesnt like that cheese. My dish didnt turn out looking too good so I wouldnt recommend serving this dish to company, but it sure taste really good. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kasia777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Recipe was great! Only thing I did different was add some garlic, Lawry's Seasoning Salt and the rest I followed to a T! Was very easy & great! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saw5045
Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
These chops were so very tender. Not sure why so many sad the dish was bland. We thought it tasted great. I didn't have yukon so I used russet potatoes and I didn't have beef cubes so I use a cup of beef broth and two packets of veg. bouillon(since it called for 3 cubes). It worked well. Must not be as salty as the cubes. I did also salt and pepper the chops before I floured. Will make again, it takes a while but very easy and tasty. The onion flavor was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Excellent flavors and very easy. Followed others suggestions to brown the chops and glazed the onions. Served with pan fried asparagus from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wunchie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
The pork chops were great. Very tender. But the onions on top were tasteless. I don't think the broth covered them at all. I would make this again with these changes: Salt the potatoes more than the 1/2 tsp mixed with the cheese. Remove the pork chops after browning and saute the onions in the oil and drippings before layering. I may put the potatoes on the bottom to give them a little color as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Easy and delicious, and the cooking smells create anticipation from everyone in the house! Make sure to use your larger skillet. After browning the meat as directed, I removed it from the skillet, added 1 tsp olive oil and sauteed 1 large onion until opaque, stirring occasionally. I removed the onion, replaced the meat in the skillet and layered the ingredients as directed (except for using 3 tsp beef bullion granules stirred into 1 cup of hot water). Covered and cooked as directed. The broth thickened nicely and the potatoes were perfect. I served this with Hawaiian sweet rolls, whole kernel corn and cottage cheese and had no left overs! This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Easy and delicious. Followed the recipe almost exactly, but only used 2 bouillon cubes. Will leave out the added salt next time as I don't think it needs it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This is great! I made it with chicken boulion b/c my husband doesn't eat beef. I also didnt use any additional salt. I eye-balled the parm & pepper, but this is great. My very picky 5 & 6 year old kids ate it. I would recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States