Skillet Pork Chops with Potatoes and Onion Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
OMG!!! Loved it! I used 7 thin pork chops and cooked for 30 min instead of 40. I used Gold white potato. You can use anything! So easy. I used 1 cup boiling water with 4 beef cubes because I had more pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This was a winner. Added spices to the flour and used beef broth. Sautéed the onions and set chops on top as others recommended. Sliced the potatoes pretty thin but still took an extra 20 minutes to cook. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
A MUST Try recipe. I didn't modify the recipe other than I cooked it closer to 60 minutes. My husband and I both loved it. this is a recipe to go into my book. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEVEJES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Only used 2 pork chops, 1 large onion and 3 large red potatoes with skins left on. This was SO good! Even hubby, who is not a big potato eater, thought this was extremely tasty. Adding to my regular rotation for pork chops. Thanks for posting this really great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
My family and I really enjoyed this dish. The pork chops were super tender and the juices had a wonderful flavor. I added a little seasoning to the flower and more onions and added mushrooms. Only because my family are huge mushrooms and onion lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Made thus exactly as directed (added s&p to flour) except after browning chops I deglazed pan with a splash of cooking sherry and a splash of white wine, removed pan from heat, layered as directed then covered and baked at 350 for 1 hour instead of cooking on the stovetop. I might not use 2 onions next time, but we did eat all of them so maybe I'll use 2 haha :-) Think I may skip flouring the chops next time since it doesn't seem to thicken the sauce much, seems like a step you could skip without much flavor/texture change. The flour won't stick to the chops even after browning with all the steam and moisture so it probably isn't necessary. A very delish recipe anyway. Will certainly make again, Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
scrumptious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Beasley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Love love love this recipe! It's what's for dinner! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana DeHart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States