Skillet Pork Chops Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This is a great recipe! I did add 4 cloves of garlic and whole mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This is very similiar to a Chicken Squisito recipe that I already had on hand from the back of a Sorrento cheese bag. Why I didn't think to broaden my scope to pork eludes me? Extremely simple recipe and great in a pinch, when you can't think of what to do with pork chops. (Served with roasted spaghetti squash and garlicky green beans & peas)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
My picky girls love this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I took some other people's advice and seasoned the chops with some seasoning salt and some pepper before browning them. I also threw in some garlic and mushrooms when I added the sauce. Also I only had fresh spinach so I waited until the end to add that. This was awesome! An easy 5 stars. Thanks for adding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timwsherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Delicious dish. I served it with orzo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was awesome!! I added mushrooms, there were no left overs!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I haven't even made this yet and I can tell this will be a family favorite. I have fussy eaters and this recipe is not difficult. I always have all of these ingredients but not always the creativity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Sharrow

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I used chicken tenderloins and skipped the cheese because I didn't have any. I think the cheese would have made these phenomenal, but this was still a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dezkistner

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brighton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crystal Rider
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
We are not big on spinich. I am always looking for recipes to sneak in the yucky veggies. This was great, The cheese topped the whole thing off. There was not a piece left on my kids plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Rider

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States