Skillet Pork Chops Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by heythere
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Good. Quick, easy, pretty healthy, few ingredients. Nice weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Tried it tonight. It is very bland and I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This was very tasty! Everyone loved the spinach! Only con on my end was that I over cooked the pork chop. not sure how many minutes to cook the chop on each side? i did it until brown however the chop was a bit dry. can someone message me please? thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YADI916

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Just made this tonight and it was very nice; it didn't blow our socks off, but it was simple, quick, and inexpensive. I seasoned the pork chops with salt, pepper, and garlic powder before browning, and added some home-grown fresh basil and oregano with the mozzarella. It probably needs some extra garlic, maybe a few dried red pepper flakes to just bump it up a level. Hubby loved it, so I'll make it again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I was excited to try this based on the rave reviews. I was VERY disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Nolen Woods

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I seasoned the pork chops prior to browning as other reviews have suggested. As I was doing that I realized I had no jarred spaghetti sauce and had to make my own! It was good, honey said it was VERY good. My only issue was getting over the pork with red sauce as I have only grilled or made with cream of (insert soup here). All in all, I'm very pleased to have another way to make pork chops and it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dezkistner

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brighton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I took some other people's advice and seasoned the chops with some seasoning salt and some pepper before browning them. I also threw in some garlic and mushrooms when I added the sauce. Also I only had fresh spinach so I waited until the end to add that. This was awesome! An easy 5 stars. Thanks for adding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timwsherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Big disappointment - just made it tonight & writing a review now because it truely was not memorable. Not exciting - my husband ate it & so did I but I get why he honestly could not comment on the dish - all he could say is 'ehh' & I have to agree ... I followed the recipe - did season the chops before cooking with S&P but very blah ... and it really did not look appetizing [I even threw the finished dish under the broiler to make the cheese golden instead of drippy] ... whatever, will not make this again ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maspeth, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crystal Rider
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
We are not big on spinich. I am always looking for recipes to sneak in the yucky veggies. This was great, The cheese topped the whole thing off. There was not a piece left on my kids plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Rider

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States