Skillet Peach Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
the peaches in our area are very juicy...tried this recipe yesterday with sad results...the top looked like a picture but the juice (yes I used the 8in skillet) prevented the side and bottom crust from cooking...I served the top only...will delete this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I used homemade pie crust. Rolled one big oversized crust, layed it in the skillet, added the fresh peaches,folded overlap over the peaches. Used dash of nutmeg, no cinnamon dotted with butter. My mom says not to season fresh peaches with cinnamon they have their own spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOUTHPAWCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This skillet peach pie is delicious! And easy...I used about 10 medium peaches and upped the cinnamon and sugar a bit...and I also increased the baking time to 40 minutes. It cuts cleans and comes out easily. The skillet only needed a paper towel to clean. This recipe will be added to my recipe file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
What did the comment at the top about biscuits have to do with this pie?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This was soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This is basically a fruit gallette. I didn't really realize this until I was halfway finished preparing it. :o) I have a recipe for a gallette that has a few more ingredients (lemon juice, raisins, flour) and a few more steps, but either recipe is hard to mess up. If you don't like all the juices from the peaches soaking into the gallette, you can use a cookie sheet with a rim or a jelly roll pan. It'll make it drier that way. Either way, very simple, very good. Easily adjusted for whatever type of fruit you feel like using. I've made galettes with canned and frozen fruit--just make sure you drain canned fruit and adjust sugar accordingly. I prefer mixing the sugar, salt and cinnamon together instead of just sprinkling. Otherwise, good recipe. Easy way to impress when entertaining!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
I had issues rolling out the pie crust, but the taste was just what I was looking for with the fresh peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
Oh, man, this is so good! I don't know what it is that makes it so good, because it's basically a peach pie, but to me it is so much better! Maybe it's the cast iron skillet? I used my own pie crust and guessed on the peaches, because I had to cut out a bunch of spots, but it came out wonderful! I also added about a tablespoon of flour. Serve warm with ice cream or whipped cream! Yeah for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
Very good summer pie. I am not a huge fan of peaches but wanted to take a summery dish to a BBQ and everyone loved it including me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
I didn't have an 8 inch skillet, so i used my 9 inch pie pan. I used frozen crusts on top and bottom and brushed the top crust with half&half. The pie has a wonderful flavor, but is runny. I may experiment with thickening it next time. I omitted the butter and salt and added a sprinkling of ground orange peels along with the cinnamon. This is a quick, easy recipe... and goes wonderful with real vanilla ice cream. mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WarringEagle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States