Skillet Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I didn't change the ingredients, but after browning the loaves I put them in a crock pot, poured the soup mixture over everythnig and cooked on low for 3 hours. I served everything over cooked rice. This is a great comfort food dish even during the hot afternoons when you don't want to sweat over an oven or stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
I would have given it 5 stars, but I changed a couple things. I added a teaspoon of Worcestershire sauce as suggested by others and used a small jar of Marinara Sauce instead of the Tomato Soup. It made the meatloaf richer and spicier. I also browned the meat on top of the stove, then put it in the oven for 45 minutes uncovered. It was delicious with mashed potatoes and green beans. Will make it again soon. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barbourville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
I found this recipe very good. I changed it a little and instead of sing condensed tomato soup, I substituted condensed cream of mushroom soup and it came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hernando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
My meatloaf loving husband gives this 5 stars. I thought it was toooo salty but he's the expert so I'll go with his evaluation. I used Italian bread crumbs and omitted the cheese. It was so easy and no need to heat up the kitchen by baking it in the oven. Left overs great in sandwiches too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
try using pizza sauce instead of tomato soup mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
A definite family favorite! My husband loves this recipe, you don't even have to tweek it to make it any better. It tastes great how it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
We loved this easy meatloaf! I used Italian seasoned bread crumbs and a can of pizza sauce instead of the soup. There's only two of us, so we have the second loaf for leftovers. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaneBo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
Meat was just delicious, juicy & tender but I didn't care for the sauce too much of an intense tomato soup flavour. Will make it again but alter the sauce with maybe a little extra water and some Worcestershire sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindsay
Reviewed: May 20, 2008
My husband I weren't fans of this, but my three year old thought it was delicious. I used the pizza sauce idea and Italian breadcrumbs, as tomato soup totally grosses me out, and I thought the meat just had no flavor. It's always fun to try a new recipe, but again I was told to stick to my original meatloaf recipe. Oh well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inman, Kansas, USA
Living In: Leo, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Made this tonight for my husband and two kids. Everyone quite enjoyed it! It got a little burned on the bottom so I'll have to watch that next time. I used tomato sauce instead of soup. I'd like it to have a little more bbq flavour - might use bbq sauce instead of tomato sauce next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States