Skillet Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
try using pizza sauce instead of tomato soup mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
not a "SKILLET" type of meal. Started it like that then put it in the oven. But followed the recipe still. Came out ok . My hubby liked it me I will pass. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
Great tasting meatloaf! I used extra lean ground beef, so I had to add a little water to the skillet while it cooked for the 25 minutes. It definitely was a very moist meatloaf this way :) I used tomato soup, but next time might try spaghetti or pizza sauce. I did use an Italian blend of shredded cheese on top, and Italian flavored breadcrumbs in the loaf. My boys really ate this up! Thanks, TJ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
Nice recipe, thanks TJ.. :) The kids and I enjoyed this dish.. I did increase the ingredients so had to cook it a bit longer to get it fully cooked.. I may use the idea of finishing it off in the oven next time too.. I changed the bread crumbs to Italien seasoned, and my onion was.. well let's just say, I had to resort to dried (which worked out well there was enough juices in the dish to make the onions taste ok..) .. Next time I may doctor it up a bit more.. maybe some garlic and basil or oregano..more like a big meatballs I guess.. Anyway, I will make this recipe again.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
delicious as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
I made this last night for dinner and it was VERYgood & so easy to make. It is not often that I make a meal that both of my two kids and my husband thinks is great! The only thing that I changed was that I only had provolone cheese so I used that instead of mozzerella. My husband suggested that next time we add some green peppers. We will definatley make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
I don't really care for meatloaf but this recipe was great! So easy and anybody can make it in no time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
It had kind of a barbeque flaver. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
I am not big on meatloaf but this was decent, my son ate it and he is picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
loved this recipe and was very quick. i change it and added garlic and basil and also used bread crumbs and oatmeal together. It was great and definitely would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Upside Down BBQ Meatloaf

See how to make a super-quick and easy meatloaf.

Savory Buttermilk Meatloaf

Discover what a touch of buttermilk can do for your meatloaf.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States