Skillet Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
try using pizza sauce instead of tomato soup mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
not a "SKILLET" type of meal. Started it like that then put it in the oven. But followed the recipe still. Came out ok . My hubby liked it me I will pass. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
Great tasting meatloaf! I used extra lean ground beef, so I had to add a little water to the skillet while it cooked for the 25 minutes. It definitely was a very moist meatloaf this way :) I used tomato soup, but next time might try spaghetti or pizza sauce. I did use an Italian blend of shredded cheese on top, and Italian flavored breadcrumbs in the loaf. My boys really ate this up! Thanks, TJ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
Nice recipe, thanks TJ.. :) The kids and I enjoyed this dish.. I did increase the ingredients so had to cook it a bit longer to get it fully cooked.. I may use the idea of finishing it off in the oven next time too.. I changed the bread crumbs to Italien seasoned, and my onion was.. well let's just say, I had to resort to dried (which worked out well there was enough juices in the dish to make the onions taste ok..) .. Next time I may doctor it up a bit more.. maybe some garlic and basil or oregano..more like a big meatballs I guess.. Anyway, I will make this recipe again.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
delicious as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
I made this last night for dinner and it was VERYgood & so easy to make. It is not often that I make a meal that both of my two kids and my husband thinks is great! The only thing that I changed was that I only had provolone cheese so I used that instead of mozzerella. My husband suggested that next time we add some green peppers. We will definatley make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
I don't really care for meatloaf but this recipe was great! So easy and anybody can make it in no time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
It had kind of a barbeque flaver. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
I am not big on meatloaf but this was decent, my son ate it and he is picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
loved this recipe and was very quick. i change it and added garlic and basil and also used bread crumbs and oatmeal together. It was great and definitely would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States