Skillet Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Lindsay
Reviewed: May 20, 2008
My husband I weren't fans of this, but my three year old thought it was delicious. I used the pizza sauce idea and Italian breadcrumbs, as tomato soup totally grosses me out, and I thought the meat just had no flavor. It's always fun to try a new recipe, but again I was told to stick to my original meatloaf recipe. Oh well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inman, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
I found this recipe very good. I changed it a little and instead of sing condensed tomato soup, I substituted condensed cream of mushroom soup and it came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hernando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
TOTALLY AWESOME! I even messed it up a little and it still tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
My meatloaf loving husband gives this 5 stars. I thought it was toooo salty but he's the expert so I'll go with his evaluation. I used Italian bread crumbs and omitted the cheese. It was so easy and no need to heat up the kitchen by baking it in the oven. Left overs great in sandwiches too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I cooked this for Dinner to-night, all four of us loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
A definite family favorite! My husband loves this recipe, you don't even have to tweek it to make it any better. It tastes great how it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
Great flavour and very easy to make....i didnt care much for steaming the meatloaf though...it made it really moist but somewhat soggy. i think that it would stay really moist and turn out great if i bake it instead. i loved the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
My family and I loved this. It was quick and easy to make and there were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
Quick and very easy. I did add about 1/4 cup of chopped peppers (green, red and yellow). I didn't feel the tomato soup overpowered the taste. And it made great sandwiches the next day. Thanks for a really good recipe, TJ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DART1121

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turin, Iowa, USA
Living In: West Bend, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
Meat was just delicious, juicy & tender but I didn't care for the sauce too much of an intense tomato soup flavour. Will make it again but alter the sauce with maybe a little extra water and some Worcestershire sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States