Skillet Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
This was fantastic. I changed it just a bit. I used 1/2 ground beef and 1/2 ground turkey and I added a garlic dill seasoning. I took the advice of another, since I do not care for tomato soup in recipes, and used cream of mushroom. I added some beef boullion granules to the soup and water mixture. I topped with a cheddar and mozzerella mixture. I did not use the yellow mustard. I made 3 patties tonight and froze 3 for later. I can't wait to make this again. My family loved it, that includes a 12 year old, a 10 year old and a 7 year old. I served with a fresh green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
My guys said this recipe is a keeper. I also used Italian bread crumbs.Very Good!!C. Akers,Ohio
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
We loved this easy meatloaf! I used Italian seasoned bread crumbs and a can of pizza sauce instead of the soup. There's only two of us, so we have the second loaf for leftovers. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaneBo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
You need to be careful not to have the meat burn on the outside while simmering. Adding just a touch of tomato soup for it to simmer in is just the thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Made this tonight for my husband and two kids. Everyone quite enjoyed it! It got a little burned on the bottom so I'll have to watch that next time. I used tomato sauce instead of soup. I'd like it to have a little more bbq flavour - might use bbq sauce instead of tomato sauce next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
This was extremely good. My family loved it including the kids. I added green peppers and onions to it and also baked it vice what the directions said. EXCELLENT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
This a really great recipe! My whole family likes it, and I think that adding the cheese on top is original and very tasty. The only "negative" point would be that there isn't enough sauce left at then end. But next time I'll do this, I'll just double if not triple the amount of tomato soup. I also didn't put as much salt as the recipe called for, I only put half of it, and the recipe was still pretty delicious. Thanks for sharing this recipe with us! ;D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GabZ1985

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Tried last night and my husband DOES NOT like meatloaf and he said it would be fiine to make again and thats a GOOD in my meatloaf book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beema

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Quaker Hill, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
This was simple and tasty. I did make some changes, for what I had on hand. I used ground turkey instead of beef and oatmeal instead of bread crumbs. Instead of canned tomato soup, I used a partial box of organic tomato soup (not condensed). I used a good tablespoon of spicy mustard. I also made 4 loaves instead of 2, and used sliced muenster instad of shredded mozz. Thumbs up from the family, and DH doesn't like turkey burger - was a good disguise. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I didn't change the ingredients, but after browning the loaves I put them in a crock pot, poured the soup mixture over everythnig and cooked on low for 3 hours. I served everything over cooked rice. This is a great comfort food dish even during the hot afternoons when you don't want to sweat over an oven or stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States