Skillet Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
I made this dish at our camper because it required no babysitting as it cooked. We really enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
This is the best meat loaf I have tasted so far. It was very moist and I prefer it to regular meatloaf. Definitely a recipe I would do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
I messed a little bit and added the whole can of tomato soup into the meat mixture. Because of that it was hard to keep the meat into loaves while I was cooking them in the skillet. But the taste was still really good. The only thing I will do differently next time will be to double the sauce. Since I had already used the tomato soup, I substituted ketchup. The sauce was very good! I will be making this again. It was nice to have meatloaf but not have to wait an hour to have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Agency, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
This had great flavor. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
YUMM! I just added some garlic and onion powder to the mix and my husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaB6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Well, not super impressed with this recipe. My husband didn't like the tomato soup idea, so we used Emerils marinara sauce... All in all it was okay, but it was more like a couple of giant meatballs. If i made it again, it would be with pasta!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SlyChikadee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brunswick, Maine, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I wasn't too happy with how this came out. The meatloaf fell apart - was close to burnt (tried adding soup - it burned the soup)... The final product tasted good, but it was too much of a hassle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hedder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Quick, easy and my kids ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I generally DO NOT like meatloaf....but...this was excellent! I tweeked the liquid ingredients a little by using spaghetti sauce in place of tomato soup and added brown mustard instead of yellow. It was scrumptous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
I would have given it 5 stars, but I changed a couple things. I added a teaspoon of Worcestershire sauce as suggested by others and used a small jar of Marinara Sauce instead of the Tomato Soup. It made the meatloaf richer and spicier. I also browned the meat on top of the stove, then put it in the oven for 45 minutes uncovered. It was delicious with mashed potatoes and green beans. Will make it again soon. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barbourville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States