Skillet Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This is the easiest meatloaf recipe ever. My husband and son, who are big meat & potato eaters thinks it's the best. The only thing I do different is I use Italian flavored tomato sauce and let out the mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
This recipe turned out pretty good. A definite keeper. The only problem I had was the wrong choice of ground beef. The meat began to stick, probably because I did not have too much fat. I think I'll use meat that is not as lean next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
I was hoping for this to be more like the traditional meatloaf I'm used to, but it wasn't. It was okay, but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This was my first meat loaf ever and it turned out wonderful. It was a little salty for my taste so I will cut the salt in half next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
this meatloaf was just yummy and SO easy to prepare! The only adjustment I made was using an italian blend cheese, only because it was on hand and already grated. THis is my new meatloaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
Thanks for sharing this reipe my husband love it now this is one of his favorite .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Excellent! My sister likes this better than regular meatloaf. I did change the cooking times to speed things up a bit. First, I divided the meat into portion sizes so they would cook faster. Instead of browning on both sides first, I just threw the loaves on medium and left them covered for ten minutes. Then I poured the sauce over top, flipped the loaves and sprinkled the cheese on. After another ten minutes of cooking uncovered, they were ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I had trouble with this recipe. I always use the leanest ground beef and in this recipe I used home grown longhorn beef which has basically no fat at all. I could tell early on the loaves were not going to stay together and had to transfer them to a dish, pour the sauce on and bake them. I am surprised a didn't find the suggestion in the reviews not to use lean beef. Probably won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkwilson5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gatesville, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
This is a great recipe! I didn't have any tomato soup on hand, so I found a recipe for tomato basil soup and made the meatloaf with that. We served the meatloaf over mashed potatoes... YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
This recipe saved me when I still didnt have an oven. Even though I do my meatloaf in an oven now, I pretty much still use the same recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States