Skillet Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This is the easiest meatloaf recipe ever. My husband and son, who are big meat & potato eaters thinks it's the best. The only thing I do different is I use Italian flavored tomato sauce and let out the mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
This recipe turned out pretty good. A definite keeper. The only problem I had was the wrong choice of ground beef. The meat began to stick, probably because I did not have too much fat. I think I'll use meat that is not as lean next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
I was hoping for this to be more like the traditional meatloaf I'm used to, but it wasn't. It was okay, but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This was my first meat loaf ever and it turned out wonderful. It was a little salty for my taste so I will cut the salt in half next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
this meatloaf was just yummy and SO easy to prepare! The only adjustment I made was using an italian blend cheese, only because it was on hand and already grated. THis is my new meatloaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
Thanks for sharing this reipe my husband love it now this is one of his favorite .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Excellent! My sister likes this better than regular meatloaf. I did change the cooking times to speed things up a bit. First, I divided the meat into portion sizes so they would cook faster. Instead of browning on both sides first, I just threw the loaves on medium and left them covered for ten minutes. Then I poured the sauce over top, flipped the loaves and sprinkled the cheese on. After another ten minutes of cooking uncovered, they were ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I had trouble with this recipe. I always use the leanest ground beef and in this recipe I used home grown longhorn beef which has basically no fat at all. I could tell early on the loaves were not going to stay together and had to transfer them to a dish, pour the sauce on and bake them. I am surprised a didn't find the suggestion in the reviews not to use lean beef. Probably won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkwilson5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gatesville, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
This is a great recipe! I didn't have any tomato soup on hand, so I found a recipe for tomato basil soup and made the meatloaf with that. We served the meatloaf over mashed potatoes... YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
This recipe saved me when I still didnt have an oven. Even though I do my meatloaf in an oven now, I pretty much still use the same recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Upside Down BBQ Meatloaf

See how to make a super-quick and easy meatloaf.

Savory Buttermilk Meatloaf

Discover what a touch of buttermilk can do for your meatloaf.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States